We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, no frills, great managers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Motel

Moonlite Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Moonlite Motel to your Saves list
Moonlite Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean, no frills, great managers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I can't give this more than 3 stars because it just isn't a luxury hotel. It's small, clean, absolutely no frills. It was a comfortable place to sleep in a good location; it was just a little overpriced. The owner/manager (not sure what her role was) was friendly, and more than helpful. We were there to see the falls and that's why she is there - to help us see the falls. It was a little like stepping back into time... you know people have been staying there for years in order to see Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
43
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel just a day before our trip. So the cost worked out pretty high.

We were a bit skeptic how the accomodation would be given its not a well known chain hotel. But it turned out to be simple and neat. They did provided us with the microwave we requested for.
Typically continental breakfast, danish, donuts,muffin, cookies, fruits n cofee.

Seemed a bit expensive for the $$, but absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The family that runs this motel are extremely accomodating.
We booked the 2 room family suite. It was extremely clean. A mattress that had been broken by prior guests was replaced immediately. Also a couple of minor problems were tended to immediately. The pool was great - one of the cleanest I've seen and good water temperature.
Breakfast was nice - not until 8 but there is an amazing bakery a block away that was open at 6.
I did not love the location - it is way too busy of a street (did not hear the noise at night though). If I were ever to visit this part of the country again, I would stay on the Canadian side as it is much nicer.
The room we had could have used more hooks or towel racks to hang things. The only place to hang clothes was blocked by the refrigerator. There were 5 of us and only 1 towel rack.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I decided on a last minute trip to niagra falls for the two of us. We have 5 kids so it safe to say we are on a tight budget. After looking at "ALL" the other motels in the area we decided to call the moonlight. The pictures alone on the sight were good enough for us after looking at what the local competitors rooms looked like. But, to our surprise when we call the owner picks up (Marlena) and was extremely pleasant. When we arrived 3 days later to greet us. She was very knowledgeable about the area gave us some great ideas about excursions to go. The rooms were extremely clean with fresh paint and newly remodeled bathrooms. It's located about 5 miles from the falls. They have shuttles than run all day or it's just a simple drive. After having a. I versatile with her it was easy to see why the place was so nice. The motel was in her family for over 25 years!! She recently purchased it from her father and you can tell its not treated like a big chain. I would absolutely recommend it here. And we will back!
Marlena thanks for watching our chocolate!!!
Good luck with the motel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked this hotel pretty much last minute and apparently at high season because I definitely did not get my money's worth. We booked the family suite which had two rooms. The main room had an A/C window unit which kept the room cold but we had to leave the door open of the second room since it did not have an individual unit. The light was poor and windows in the room were small so there wasn't too much light coming in which would've made it a little more appealing. The dark carpet didn't help much either and needs replacing. You had to sit near the window or go outside to access the wi-fi. The bathroom was relatively clean but the towels were small and thin. The bed were alright but weren't too comfortable if you have back issues as my husband complained the next morning. For what we paid we could have gotten two three-star rooms at a Courtyard Marriott but since we booked online and a bit late, we didn't want to take a risk in not getting a room. I guess the pluses were that the pool looked nice and clean although we didn't use it. Oh, the owner's were very nice and helpful so I guess that's another plus.

Room Tip: If you're Ok with your standard motel, then this would be perfect for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The service was great, the beds comfy, the rooms bug-free...all for a price that beats the cheap chain motels. Best in Niagara.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was clean, but dated. The staff was courteous and helpful. Grandkids loved the very clean outside pool. Coffee and a sweet roll for the free continental breakfast. There is a free shuttle trolley out front that runs every hour; be sure to ask the motel clerk for your free pass. We took it to the Falls for the night illumination. If you plan to spend most of your day sighteseeing, I would give this place a try.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.