We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2821 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Sudbury, ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Stayed at this hotel while visiting NIagara Falls (Ontario), as it was much cheaper than any hotel on the Canadian side. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the falls. The front desk clerk was very friendly and knew a lot about the local attractions. The room itself was clean, nothing fancy but was OK.
The king bed we had was not the most comfortable, hubby and I both had sore necks the next day. The thin walls were apparent as we were woken up at 7am by children playing in the room next to us.
The outdoor pool looked very clean, and there was a continental breakfast which we passed on, and opted for Ihop instead !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    288
    144
    35
    29
See reviews for
274
226
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

The front desk was pretty friendly, the room was fine, everything was fine except walking to our hotel room there were 2 huge spiders hanging out which creeps me the heck out! (this was in the hallway, not outside) Compared to the prices of the other area hotels this was a pretty good deal and I have no major complaints.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Good clean great location. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

For the value, it is top of my list, and when I am watching my budget this will be my choice. I could have rated the hotel "Very Good" if not for the delay when we checked-in; we arrived at 1:40 PM (after a seven hour drive) , although the room was not ready, we checked in anyway. We were asked to wait for another hour so we decided to go the outlet mall nearby. We returned at about 3:30 pm, and the room was still not ready; we were not able to get to our room until 4 PM. Granted that the official check-in time was 3PM, the Inn was late for an hour based from the said check in time. The staff said they had several occupants who checked out that Sunday, and they were overwhelmed to clean the vacated rooms. We stayed at the Inn for two nights and checked -out at 5:50 AM, I guess we gave them a favor checking out early so they have ample time to clean room 229 for the next occupants; for those occupants - lucky you. I believed they should have at least reciprocated us of some token (like an official apology from the Hotel GM (or offer us at least a late check out even though we had advance plans to leave early anyway or just to reach out to check if everything is fine despite of the delay or even offer at least some complimentary token of appreciation of our patience and understanding, the value is not that important but the principle that counts.)

Nonetheless, the room in general was clean and comfortable except that fixtures and appliances need to be dusted-off and some linens had holes and needs a bit of starch. But, the carpet is clean enough for me to go barefoot and no stains; the bathroom is clean and well kept. I am a bit meticulous in some aspect because I used to travel a lot for business, and I have stayed at several hotels, domestic and international. We had a bad experience with a Days Inn Hotel five years ago and we had never stayed at a Days Inn until now, and this time it was a huge improvement, and we will stay here again when we are conservative in our budget.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed here while visiting the Niagara Falls/ Canada area. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a pool, we never used it but it looked very clean and there were never more than 2 or 3 people in it. Breakfast in the morning consisted of waffles, toast, and packaged danishes. Not the best breakfast but it kept you full until lunchtime. The staff was friendly and helpful. Try to get a first floor room, we were on the second floor and the hotel doesn't have an elevator so we had to drag all of our luggage up the stairs. Finding a parking spot in the front parking lot is also difficult if you arrive late after a day of site seeing. All in all the hotel is a nice place to stay while in the Niagara area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I was presently surprised. The staff was very nice and helpful. We arrived at this hotel around 9, check in was no problem. We had room 228 a 2 king suite. Rite as you walk in to the room there is a small couch that converts to a pull out bed. Then there are 2 huuuuudge king beds. The room and the bathroom are very clean. The house keeping staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is ok, frozen waffles English muffins and cereal. The pool is very nice and is never too crowded. The only bad thing we experienced during our stay is the walls are paper thin, you can hear everything going on in the room next to you. Overall we probably will return!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

This motel's self-rating is "5 suns", the maximum. I can see why. It was clean and had many amenities. The lobby was bright and welcoming, the front desk staff knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast area was large and clean, the sheets and towels were clean with lots of pillows and a queen-size bed. I couldn't ask for more. And reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.