We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2821 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Harrisburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good choice in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel has good service and clean rooms. I use it frequently when going home to visit family. A great value for the money . The staff is especially nice and helpful. A good feature is the breakfast and there are also good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for returning, we are glad that you made our hotel the “Good choice in the area”, and know that you have many other choices when it comes to Hotels. We are glad that you found our hotel good value for money as all Days Inn are known for “Best Value Under the Sun”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    263
    135
    30
    26
See reviews for
251
207
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.E. Ohio, usa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This value hotel is a bit farther from the falls than most, but not far enough to make it unappealing. Stayed on a saturday night in January and we were pleased with our stay.

Check-in was easy at 8pm, and they met all of our room requests. Ground floor Smoking King was clean, well maintained, and complete with excellent shower pressure.

The bed was clean and comfortable, and provided a good nights sleep. While many would find the furniture dated, it's all in such good shape it frankly would be best described as vintage. Late 70's early 80's rounded composite pieces that are truly from a bygone era, and upon close inspection are in excellent shape. The carpet in our smoking room was the only eyesore, and borders on needing replacement. Being a ground floor smoking room, it was no big surprise, but the carpet is below par nonetheless. The towels are not from a high end spa, but the bathroom was very clean and maintained. NO bath bars/shampoo/conditioner in individual packs. Rather, this room had perfectly functioning liquid pumps for soap/conditioner/shampoo. Strange? Yes. Clean and in excellent working order? Yes again.

There was a number of other guest rooms enjoying themselves throughout the saturday night, and the walls are as thin as described in other reviews. It may well be different in family-friendly summertime, but the thin walls will remain. We used a sound machine and slept just fine.

Make-your-own waffles in the morning, and plenty of juice/fruit/cereal. Free WiFi worked fine.

We would stay here again, and recommend it to anyone on a budget (that isn't an unprepared and light sleeper)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, as always we do try our best to keep a clean and well-maintained hotel, and thank you for considering us for your future stay with us we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANASSAS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is situated in a safe area, convenient to highways and easy to find. Room was very nice size, good TV, VERY clean and nice bed. Excellent staff at front office, always greeted with a nice smile. After staying a several other Tonawanda area motels over the last 3 years, this hotel wins all the approval ratings for my purposes. I did not eat the breakfast but did get a very good (smooth) coffee. Off season, of course, not too many folks. I am sure summer reviews will vary. The bathroom has all the items you need with coffee and a frig.
Overall, I will only book at this hotel in the future. You simply cannot beat the price for what you get. I thank this staff for excellent service.

Room Tip: If you need a special pillow for your head, bring it with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad that you choose our hotel for your future stays. We know you have a wide range of choices of hotels to choose from, and as always we like to stay competitive to the market area and offer our best possible services.
Thank you,
Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.