We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
jupiter, florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good quick stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We were here only for 1 night but the rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed one of the restaurants on site and had fun in the casino as well. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    200
    82
    34
    20
See reviews for
127
270
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is new with nice room features like marble flooring. There are great views from the higher floors and many restaurants are located on the premises. The downsides are the parking isn't too great (there seems to be a lot of car prowling in their lots) and the area surrounding the hotel features several abandoned buildings and vacant lots. It didn't feel very safe to walk around the area at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is rated 4 star by AAA and it should be. The rooms are huge with floor to ceiling windows. It has everything most people want in a room and bathroom. Our bathroom had a huge shower and was a very large room tho no tub. There is a 4 cup coffee pot with all the amenities for coffee or tea. An empty refrigerator and an HDTV. Our room also had a lounge chair and desk with chair. Only flaw I could find was location of TV and lounge chair - you couldn't change channels from the chair. But that was our room, our friend's room was a little different and better laid out. The hotel is beautiful with lots of attention to detail but most likely you would only stay here to be near the casino as there really doesn't seem to be anything much nearby. Canada and the Rainbow Bridge is a short ride away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed there for two days last week while attending a medical conference across the street at the convention center.
Hotel is spotless, large room on the 26th floor with good views of the falls even though it's further away than the Hotels on the Canadian side. Nice pool with two large jacuzzis and a huge sundeck with comfortable loungers.
We had tickets to the Gypsy Kings concert at the same hotel which was very convenient.
Free parking right next to hotel, free wifi very good speed and signal.
Buffet dinner good value, great pizzas and wife loved their wonton soup, desserts average, but price includes pop and very good coffee.

We usually stay on the Canadian side of the Falls, but very happy with this stay.

Room Tip: Get the players card which is free and gives you $2 off buffet, also $20 free gambling money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

On a road trip, this was by far the best hotel we had stayed at so far. The rooms were large, beautifully furnished and well equipped. We were almost on the top floor and had stunning views of the falls, and also a connecting room with our son next door. There is a lot of construction going on outside which spoils the appearance of the entrance at the moment. It's only a short walk down to the falls, and parking is free. Even if you don't want to gamble in the casino, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Casino is quite big inside, you can get lost walking around in it. I've never been to Vegas, so I can't do a comparison, but I had a great time here. Lots of available food choices, lots of different bars and entertainment too.
The hotel is very nice. I loved the over size shower and bathroom. The room we had was bigger than most standard rooms. The hotel is secure too and our floor was very quiet. We were lucky enough to get a room that overlooked the Canadian side of Niagara Falls which is spectacular at night. Lots of available parking too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited Niagara last Oct as a couple. It was a Birthday gift from my husband. We stayed at Seneca for 3 days. It was a non-smoking reservation on the 21st floor. I must admit after looking at the bad reviews we were skeptical. However, it turned out to be a comfortable stay. The rooms and bath were clean. During our check out I missed to take my white over coat. I called the hotel and asked if there was one in the room. They checked and informed that it was on the bed. The "lost and found" dept. took my address and shipped it. I highly appreciate it. Agreed, the service staff could smile more often. Food was not that great and expensive. Apart from that, everything else was good.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel

Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.