We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, very nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Play Package
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay, very nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Staying for a couple nights, rode in on motorcycles. Rooms were recently renovated and very nice. Spacious and comfortable beds. Bathroom is large and the entire room very clean. Quiet too we didn't hear any commotion from the hall. Wished the air conditioner was a little stronger as our room didn't get very cool. Walking distance to Niagara park and a nice walk to the Canadian side as well. Much easier to stay on US side and walk over than have to deal with the circus/Vegas/Disney stuff going on over on the Canadian side. Much easier to cross border on foot than in a vehicle, the car lines were very long! Also the casino perimeter is a nice path for running. Nice variety of food types and price points at the casino as well. Would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    307
    120
    55
    34
See reviews for
210
382
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel if you demand room over looking falls view and higher floor,then it is great since you get more value for your money. The state park is walk able distance and you can cover all attractions. Since we were vegetarians, we went to Indian restaurants. The Indian restaurants are in plenty around the hotel and we could spot at least 8 Indian hotels. The rooms were excellent at the hotel with all amenities. The casino was facinating though we lost few dollors in the bargain.
We had a memorable stay at the hotel.
Ganu1979

Room Tip: Beyond 20 floors and over looking falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel nestled in the heart of Niagara Falls; however, do not bring your kids. It is the nicest hotel in the area, but staff members were irritable and rude. At first they checked us into a smoking room, YUCK!!! We had requested non-smoking room with our on-line reservation. We were not permitted to use the luggage cart unless we let the bellmen load our cart. Looking for tips, obviously. We checked in around 6:30 p.m. and headed down to eat. After eating at Blues Burger Bar which was fabulous, we headed back to the room to change into our swimming suits. We arrived at the pool at 8:30 p.m. and were greeted with the pool is closed to kids at this time until closing. We were told the pool closed at 9:45 p.m. It was adult only swim from 8:30 p.m. - 9:45 p.m. Also, none of the channels were for kids. If you want Disney Channel you need to pay by the episode. I wish there would have been a review that would have helped my family stay away from this embarrassment of a hotel. One more thing, they obviously don't believe in air conditioning. No matter how cold we tried to make our room, the temperature did not budge. Families BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Arriving around 3 pm, check in was the fastest I have ever experienced. Staff was courteous and friendly. The room was nicely furnished. Marble tables, refridgerators, large closets and very large bathroom. Very comfortable king size bed. 25th floor, great night view. We stayed 2 nights, and asked for a late check out, which was at 1pm. Easy to get to, alot of attractions close by. Valet parking was no wait. The first night,there was a family with children in the next room that were very loud, banging doors so hard my bed shook, but other than that, no complaints with the hotel. Will definetely be staying at this hotle again, and again.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a great view of the Niagara river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Valets crashed car and wont take responsibilty. Tim the manager a total jerk. In general staff rude and stupid. Beware!! Clearly this property could not care less about their guests. View from 1422 was nice and its too bad their staff are so awful. We will be telling everyone to stay in Buffalo and just visit Niagara Falls for the day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Seneca Niagara Casino Hotel for 3 nights in early July 2013. The check in staff were all extremely nice and accommodating. The room (on the 4th floor) was huge with a gorgeous bathroom. I never shower without shower shoes in hotel bathrooms but this bathroom was so spotless I did not use the shower shoes! Everyone in the hotel is eager to help with directions or suggestions to local attractions, I will admit the smoke in the casino is thick but it did not effect our room. I was told if you don't want a smoke smell in your room stay below floor 8. We would definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: Stay below the 8th floor for a room that does not have a smokey smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed only 2 nights, and wish we could have stayed longer - this is a great hotel.

On arriving we were taken to the valet parking, which was free. Check-in was quick and we got our rooms on the 12th floor. Travelling with kids we asked for adjacent rooms, and actually got connecting rooms. Perfect. We did not get falls view so the view was not much to talk about.

The hotel is 10 min walking from the falls. On fridays there is a fireworks show, which we went to see. Lots of people, but very nice. To get to the main entrance on the falls side you had to go through the casino. With kids we thought this would be a problem, but they had the option of taking the kids on a special path through with a special pass. Nice solution.

There are lots of places to dine in the hotel. We chose 3 Sisters, lots of food for reasonable prices.

For exploring Niagara Falls this is a super place. We walked 10 mins to the Rainbow Bridge and over to Canada. Walking is much better than driving - the lines for cars are horrible. Close by the hotel you can also find Rainbow Tours Helicopter service - fantastic view over the Falls.

The casino is nice, we only spent a few hours.Smoking is allowed in the casino and lobby, but there is no smell of smoke in the rooms or corridors.They had an arcade for kids to keep them occupied as well. Not too big but OK.

Rooms are big and spacious. Bathrooms are super, big spacious showers with room enough to actually move around.

All in all this is a super hotel. Absolutely recommended whether you are there for the falls, the casino or both.

A tip for Niagara falls: If you plan on taking the Maid of the Mist boat - take it from the Canadian side. Lines are a lot shorter - we went straight on, on the US side the waiting time was about 2 hrs. Go for a helicopter ride - 90$ /person with Rainbow Helicopters just next to the Rainbow Bridge - and skip the Skylon Tower.

Room Tip: Try to get a falls view room. You cannot see the falls actually, but you will be able to see the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#7 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.