We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seneca Niagara caters to their customers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seneca Niagara caters to their customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Seneca Niagara in Niagara NY on December 27, 2012. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights but our plane got cancelled due to weather. The reservation department helped me to rearrange my booking and were extremely accommodating and fair due to our circumstances. We had brunch in one of the restaurants and my waffles were amazing and the mushroom soup was incredible. The room overlooked Niagara Falls which was great and our room was extremely clean. The most important thing I can say was that I was also very pleased with a situation that happened to my 10 year old daughter in which the staff helped out to bring a smile to her face. She saved over a $130 plus numerous gift cards from her birthday to spend on our vacation. She lost her purse that carried the items and when I called all the resorts we stayed at it never turned up. She was devastated. I tried calling security at the Seneca and they said it was there! Not too often are people honest enough to turn in a purse of money. From the start to the end the resort accomodated our family. We will be returning back to the area and our only choice resort will be Seneca Niagara!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had joining comp rooms for Christmas night. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Really nice washrooms, with a great walk in shower... very good water pressure! Casino is a lot of fun, lively.. good music, a nice variety of games and free drinks are always a plus! Tried to eat in the newly renovated 'Thunder Falls Buffet' but there was over an hour wait. Ended up eating in the 'Three Sisters' restaurant. Had the Fish Fry which was really tasty, although by the time it was delivered to my table it was cold. My server did offer to get me a new 'Hot' replacement, however I declined. In the end she removed from my bill, which was very nice. Great Service!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ubba2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I honestly think that Seneca Niagara Casino and Hotel is the only thing going for this sad city. We booked this hotel last minute without any problems and was presently surprised by the beautiful view we had of the falls and Canada. The bed was comfortable,the room was very spacious,parking was free,and the casino was very entertaining! The overall value was great! We defiantly will come here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Check in was quick and professional. The room was large and well equipped with a huge bathroom and very comfortable bed. The casino was fun and I even made a couple of small hits. The only draw back was the little restaurant right outside the casino entrance. Food was overpriced and not so good. Both my husband and I had the roast beef sandwiches which was dry shaved steak thank god for the a jus on the side. We would definitely stay here again but would skip that little restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in the Seneca Niagara casino/hotel for my 31st birthday as we had concert tickets nearby. First, it was novel to have to walk through the casino every time we had to go somewhere, though I understand that's the keep the problem gamblers from leaving. Unlike on the Canadian side, free drinks and smoking everywhere was also novel. The biggest novelty was getting a "balloon escort" through the casino (remember, it was my birthday) I felt like I was in Oceans 11.

The only negative was that the elevators were broken (flooded apparently) we had to wait 10-15 minutes for the service elevators. Would have been a bigger complaint if we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATjohnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located and probably one of the better hotels on the US side of Niagara. If visiting the hotel to gamble, perhaps it is the place for you. If visiting to take advantage of the natural beauty and local attractions, stay somewhere else. I recommend bringing your passport and going to the Canadian side. My room was particularly disappointing. The layout was decent but I specifically asked for NON Smoking; I received a smoking room. I settled in and got ready for bed; only to discover stains on the comforter and sheets. There were also stains on the wash cloths and towels. The tag for the comforter is conveniently located directly in the middle of blanket at the head so you have to feel it against your body all night. Half the staff was decent, the other half need new jobs. I will not visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room was directly against the elevator shafts. All night I could hear the roaring of the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO CANADA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed early Dec overnight.. It was a coplimentary room offer for gambling at the casino throughout the year. I,m not a high roller but was offered the free room. It was quite luxurious. The hotel offers great food...shops and friendly staff. They seem to treat Canadians very well. Locally lots to see and do and a stone throw away from Niagara Falls Ontario...More action and things to do do on Canadian side..But a Superb overnite stay here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickpowpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing