We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for a older place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Falls Motel

Niagara Falls Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Niagara Falls Motel
Save
You added Niagara Falls Motel to your Saves list
8710 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not too bad for a older place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My girlfriend and I were in the area and have to admit this place was pretty good.

A woman greeted us in a bicycle and let us look at the room. We thought it was cozy and well maintained.

There was a pool but it was broken. We asked if there was a complimentary breakfast. The woman said `The owner might get coffee and donuts `. There was none.

Overall if you want an affordable place in Niagara falls this is alright.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterboro,Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

After riding mtorcycles 15 hrs,came acrossed Niagra Falls Motel.
To tired to go further rented room behind office.3 people 3 beds.
First impression shady people but feeling safe cause little Bros.
a police officer back home.I always check ac for clean filter.Not!
Rolled down bedding and found filthy bed with hair and live bugs.
pillow cases were rust color.Back window had been pryed.Back yard looked like the local dump.Checked back out forgot item in room,back next morning office claimed room was cleaned, item in trash .After threat of Niagra Police,Office emplyee picks up rear
trash can lid and property recovered.The worst one i've seen.You
spend night here you'll leave with something very nasty.I'm itchy
just thinking about it.A tent in a hurricane is two steps up comparably.

  • Liked — We could check out
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

We booked this motel because it was on the American side and accepted pets and we didn't want to mess with crossing the border with our dog. The front desk was very nice and friendly, giving us maps and advice. The motel was not located in a good area, far from the falls and not a lot of places to eat close by. We are not people that need to stay in delux motels. We actually sort of pride ourselves on not being picky, and would have thought this motel was okay due to the price and ability to keep our dog with us---HOWEVER--we picked up a gift that kept on giving--BED BUGS!!!!!!!!! I have learned my lesson, always check under the bed sheets for spots on the mattress. Both of us ended up with 15-20 welts on our bodies, not to mention the need to launder everything we brought with us. NEVER STAY HERE!

  • Liked — Accepted pets, price
  • Disliked — BED BUGS!!!!!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

Absolutely terrible. disgusting!
I shall never forget it!
Dirty and badly smelling, none of the photos they have published corresponds to the truth.
I suggest you find another place where to stay.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — all
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

1) Not a safe place to live. Saw prostitution, drug dealing right on the parking lot
2) Cigarette smell even in the non smoking room.
3) Broken lock
4) Obscence remark on the bathroom

This is good enough reason not to stay in this motel.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE!!

Motel owner is a liar...do not believe him...and make sure you complain about the room beforehand...otherwise he'll charge you for something that you didn't do at all.

I'll NEVER go back to this motel!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

We have been to Niagra Falls motel for a night stay. we had 4 rooms ( 2 double bed ($44)and a1 double bed ($38). Hotel is located about 5 miles from the falls and is convenient. The management was friendy, took care of all small issues that we had. Has all the important amenities including a tv and refrigerator. Rooms and bath rooms are small especially for the single bed room but good enough for a night stay if you don't care too much about it.

Did not give me a AAA discount though they claim to offer discount for AAA members.
They have picture of the swimming pool in the web site. that is a joke and was not operational when we visited. Rooms and accessories are some what dirty and smelly.

Eseentailly what I got was what I paid for. If you are purticular about your stay, worth paying $20-30 for a better place.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niagara Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Motel

Address: 8710 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Niagara Falls Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Falls Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.