We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not planned....but Great Dinner on New Years Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suzanne's Fine Dining - CLOSED

Suzanne's Fine Dining
2843 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
716-694-6562
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not planned....but Great Dinner on New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent two nights in Buffalo NY for a quick get away and to do some shopping during New Years 2013 / 14. We had no dinner plans and had looked into the Olive Garden for New Years Eve dinner. We decided not to drive (do to drinks) and at the last minute found Suzanne's Fine Dining right beside the Days Inn we were stating at. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised and had a Great dinner and had a wonderful time in the bar room we were seated. The dinner was delicious and you have to try the bacon wrapped shrimp, they're amazing! We had the salmon and the chicken and both dishes were great!
There was a great two man band playing and they were awesome! We can't wait to see these guys again also!
Have to say we didn't know what to expect and we were both very happy with the experience and can't wait to go back!! We were lucky enough to talk to one of the owners (Suzanne's husband, sorry, I forgot his name) and he was very nice and told us a little about the restaurant and the band.
In closing, if your ever in the area and have the chance to visit this fine restaurant please do, you'll have a great experience and a great dinner! We're so happy with the decision for out New Years Eve dinner!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

You will find this to be a high quality restaurant to dine at reasonable prices. I had filet, which was prepared to perfection. When one of our guests requested the Maple Glazed Pork Chops that used to be on the menu, they were more than happy to make them. We have had many family meals there and have used the catering also for larger parties.
The food that Chef Suzanne creates is creative and fresh. Kevin (Suzanne's husband) is a wonderful host, he knows our family and stopped frequently to check on my 87 year old mother.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinG2516, Owner at Suzanne's Fine Dining, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate the business and very glad you enjoyed your visit! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“always friendly, always great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We are four ladies from Toronto who come to the states for our christmas shopping and we always stop here for our Saturday night dinner. The staff are all very friendly, especially the host who comes to each table to make sure everything is good. He is very accommodating. The food was fantastic with huge portions and very cheap prices! The pretzel crusted pork chops were out of this world, the lemon chicken pasta was extremely good, as well the good old standby, the chicken pot pie, excellent. The desserts here huge and yummy! The price is very good. All in all this is an excellent choice for amazing food, great prices and a lovely staff. We will be back next year! thanks to the staff for our best meal in Niagara Falls.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinG2516, Owner at Suzanne's Fine Dining, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks ladies!!
We appreciate you making us part of your holiday tradition! See you next year or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
1 review
“ALWAYS EXCELLENT !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We had our first meal at Suzanne's over 12 years ago. Since that time in addition to many meals enjoyed in the restaurant, we have also used Suzzanne's to cater a number of functions, as well as having the opportunity to enjoy a reception in the well appointed Banquet Room. We have never been disappointed.
Many thanks to Kevin, Susan, and their staff for some great memories!!
The DeLorenzo's
Wheatfield

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinG2516, Owner at Suzanne's Fine Dining, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your business and enjoy visiting with you. Stop in on Thursday nights for 'Steak-n-Tunes.' Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I found them on Trip Adviser (thank you very much) and wanted to go there because it was my name and the managers name is my husbands name so I thought that was so neat. We just had to try it out. It was our 20th anniversary and what a great way to round out the day. Kevin (the manager) is no nice. I had to tell him our names and why we decided to try them out. The waitress was starting a first night on her own she did a great job. The all you can eat deep fried shrimp was so delicious. This was the best meal of our trip and was fantastic. I planned our trip around trip adviser's recommendations and am so pleased with the results.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinG2516, Owner at Suzanne's Fine Dining, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and what a coincidence about our names!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzanne's Fine Dining also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suzanne's Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.