We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Service and Phenomenal Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Grill

Fuji Grill
7310 Niagara Falls Blvd. Suite #1, In Target & Tops Shopping Center, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
(716) 283-6888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“Phenomenal Service and Phenomenal Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Loved the atmosphere and the sushi bar. Make sure to say hello to Max! He is the lifeblood of the restaurant and will jump through hoops to have you leave happy. Can not recommend this place enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A veritable Godzilla of a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My colleague and I started work at 07:00 Sunday morning. By about seven that evening, our hosts said we probably had time to eat dinner, so we dragged ourselves eagerly out of the factory and started cruising down the street, looking for someplace to eat. I glimpsed something vaguely Japanese-looking in a strip mall as I drove by, and immediately hauled into the left turn lane to investigate.

My colleague had stuffed himself at lunch at a Pizza Hut, and made do with a California roll. I was famished, and ordered tempura udon. In Japan, that typically gets you a quart of noodle soup with a single, tempura shrimp.

At Fuji Grill, that's over a half-gallon of soup with udon, and a side plate of tempura shrimp and vegetables. Had the food been less than delicious, I wouldn't have made it through half of it before falling asleep. As it was, I ate over half and stumbled back to work. We left work at 04:30 Monday morning and I was still full.

Fuji Grill offers sushi, hibachi specialties and udon and soba bowls, all at prices that seem very reasonable in the States, and are ridiculously low by Japanese standards. If you want very good Japanese food at crazy good prices, come here.

My only critique would be that soy sauce was the only condiment on the table, and I would have liked to have seen sansho and shichimi togarashi, as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“don't go there on wednesday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Average chinese food; on wednesday they have kids evening; it is crowded, noisy and screaming children!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is an OK dinner Habachi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we have habachi in this restaurant, service is ok. Most of the food is ok, just the beef is overdone. Good to look @ the skill of the chef to cook in front of u.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Waiter was fast and courteous. Food was ok. Nice location in a big bright plaza. Had some fresh sushi made at the sushi bar. Fresh seafood inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Grill also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Fuji Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuji Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.