We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to ring in the New Year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonios Restaurant Banquet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Antonios Restaurant Banquet
7708 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1704
(716) 283-7444
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Restaurant details
Niagara Falls
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great way to ring in the New Year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We took advantage of the Antonio's Banquet Center NYE party. What a great time we had. The food was great, bar service was excellent, staff was pleasant. Would definitely look at doing again next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fine breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had expected to get a free breakfast as is usually the case at most Quality Inns. Because we were disappointed and a bit annoyed that we had to pay extra for breakfast we almost boycotted the hotel's restaurant, Antonio's. However, we were hungry and there was no other place to eat nearby, so we ordered breakfast there the first morning of our two day stay. Our waitress was nice, but very slow and inexperienced and did not bother to explain why the orders were taking so long to arrive in an almost empty restaurant. Everything that the four of us ordered was cooked correctly and tasted better than any free hotel breakfasts we have had. The cost was no higher than at other breakfast places. Unfortunately, the coffee was not very good: weak, and not fresh or hot. Our server cheerfully reheated it, but did not offer to brew us a fresh pot and refilled out cups only after we flagged her down to do so.. It seemed that she was not a coffee drinker and did not understand that coffee drinkers appreciate good. fresh coffee. Had it not been for the coffee experience, we would have eaten breakfast there the second morning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good for a banquet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went there for a banquet dinner and found it was very nicely prepared with table linens and silverware. The food was average but the service was well above average,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“terrible ...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

the food at antonios was awful. it was old looking .it looked like it was taken straight from deep freezer to microwave yuck!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caistor Centre
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“go elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

restaurant was small, took forever to get served, only one waitress working, lots of people in there, noisy

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonios Restaurant Banquet also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Antonios Restaurant Banquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonios Restaurant Banquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.