We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gagster's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gagster's
708 E Market St, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
(716) 282-3278
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A solid experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I read a lot of different reviews about Gagster's before going there and I really wasn't sure what to expect, since the reviews were mixed at best. It is a little difficult to find the place (located on a street that is no longer a street, but a parking lot. It is not a very large place, so get there early. We were a larger group of 7 and ordered a fair bit of food - pizzas, wings and a couple of apps. The apps were not great, though reasonably priced. We all found the wings to be great and the pizza was really good as well. The food pricing was very fair (though it makes you wonder how they came up with it, since 20 wings are only about $3 more than 10). Our only issue was drink cost, soda was expensive, especially since there are no refills. The beer was priced reasonably ($4 a draft or a bucket of splits for about $11). Overall, we will all be going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Great Place For Pizza and Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

After reading the various reviews about this eaterry, I wonder were some of these people have eaten as I have never had a bad experience with this place. Learned about this place from a Canadian friend of my wife. Appears to be popular with people from Ontario. There is nothing fancy about this place but the pizza and wings are good with a drink. Service is steady as one should never be in a hurry to eat in this place but one always get their order right.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Forget Gagsters, go to BUFFALO WILD WINGS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We usually go here a handful of times a year and the food is usually pretty good. This time things were quite different. It was very busy inside on a Saturday night and we waited about 10 minutes for a table. Since we saw that is was busy as soon as our waitress came to the table we ordered our buckets of beers and pizza and wings. We soon after received our beers and found that we were on our fourth bucket and our food had still not come which was 1 hour and 15 minutes since we put our order in. We asked our waitress to check on our food and she seemed like we were bothering her. Sure enough our wings came out within the next 5 minutes and still waited an additional 10 minutes for our pizza, making it a total of 1 and a half hours until we received our pizza. I don't care how busy it is at any time, there is no reason what so ever that someone should wait that long to get their food, we almost left it took so long. Once the food came out it seemed like it was rushed, the wings were over done with barely any sauce and the pizza was over cooked. At this point we didn't care becuase we waited so long and were so hungry.

After this experience we would not go back, instead try BUFFALO WILD WINGS right by the outlets on Military Rd. The wings are way better, a huge selection of sauces, great atmosphere and tons of tv's to catch the game with great prices.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gagsters - A Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

After an absence of several years we decided to try Gagsters again on our visit to Niagara Falls N.Y.
Niagara Falls New York is the only place I have been able to find small bell peppers stuffed with anchovies, and I look forward to them whenever we visit an area restaurant. Other restaurants have a goodly amount of anchovies stuffed inside the bell pepper, but at Gagsters I had to look hard to find even tiny bits of anchovie. GRADE - "F" Both my wife's potato skins and parts of my pizza turnover were burnt. GRADE - "F' The chicken wings were as good as I remember. GRADE - "B+" Service was friendly and professional. GRADE - "B"

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place for wings, pizza turnover and cold Coronas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Always busy and lot a of Ontario license plates in the parking lot. Decor needs a face lift. Crazy good pepperoni pizza turnover served with their wing combo.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gagster's also viewed

Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Gagster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gagster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.