We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Italian, quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Restaurant

Michael's Restaurant
3011 Pine Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
716-282-4043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Niagara Falls, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Classic Italian, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I grew up in Niagara Falls and had fond memories of Michael's, especially their chef salad loaded with mozzarella and their beans and green soup. After not having been there in 20 years, I came back with my husband and son to introduce them to a place they'd heard me talk about a lot. I was pleased to find that the salad and soup were exactly as I remembered them - even better, now that I appreciate the value of a great house-made Italian dressing and a classic, simple pasta sauce. The table service is very quick, portion sizes are big without being ridiculous, and it's seat-yourself casual. My only complaint is that the wine list is tiny and the merlot was pretty bad. No problem, next time I'll get a Peroni instead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vina del Mar, Chile
1 review
“wonderful lasagna...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good and fresh meal,,,!
The waitress makes a very nice service, the restaurant is nice and clean. The amount of food is big.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love Michaels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very tasty Italian food, great beans and greens and love the lasagna!! Great selection of Italian food and the specials are great also, never a bad meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Atmosphere, service, food... Top of the line! One of the best restaurants I've been to in a long time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visit Niagara Falls area for shopping from Ontario.
We usually go to fast foods and got tired of eating them.
So I found this restaurant in tripadvisor.
We had a family lunch in weekend.
The amount of foods were huge! and yummy!
Friendly servers and clean restaurant.
Definitely will come back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.