We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Restaurant

Michael's Restaurant
3011 Pine Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
716-282-4043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Niagara Falls, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

FAST FRIENDLY SERVICE, and good food to go along with it.
Italian classics to a club sandwich all are sure to please the palate. The calzone can be greasy... so if you are on a diet beware.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brook Park, Ohio
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“worth the visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were directed to Michaels from a local, (little did I know, I had been there before, but did not remember the location) All of our meals were delicious. Gnocchi with meatballs was my choice, and it was very good. Son #1 and husband had chicken parm, and both loved it. Son #2 had a GIANT calzone (see picture), which could have easily fed more than one person. Son #3 had a small pizza. Portions were very generous, and prices reasonable. I'm glad we stopped here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were looking forward to dinner there since the reviews were mostly positive. A salad there consists of a small bowl of iceberg lettuce with two grape tomatoes, when I ordered the waitress asked ifninwanted cheese with that and I said a little bit please. Unbenonced to me I had upgraded to a ceased salad and so a pickle and some cheese. I ordered a special with shrimp, asparagus, mushroom, sundries tomato pesto. The flavor was very nice and the shrimp were grilled nicely, but the asparagus had no tips, they were all stems. The sauce was over tortellini and the pasta was overlooked. My husband ordered the greens and beans soup. That was actually very good. He also. Ordered the backed haddock. It was a bit dry and the tarter sauce tainted like plastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My son got the Calzone, which was amazing, and could be shared by two. We also got one of the chicken specials, which was rather bland. My lasagna was average. Salad is a lot of iceberg lettuce with some rolled mozzarella pieces. OK food and prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had the wife and kids with me. Everyone was happy with their food and my wallet was happy with the price. Pretty quick service also. Would definitely recommend them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.