We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and wing joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donatello's Restaurant

Donatello's Restaurant
466 3rd St, Niagara Falls, NY 14301-1506
716-282-2069
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pizza and wing joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First off, this place is nothing to look at . The food however is really really good. We walked from our hotel and grabbed a 6 pack of beer since they are not licensed. The owner welcomed us with open arms and even provided my mom with a real beer glass. The wings were excellent, and the best pizza I have had in a long time. Give this place a try, you will enjoy it. I am sure of this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    43
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Loved it!!! Buffalo chicken salad was excellent! Service was great!! Not overly crowded at all and wait time was not bad all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place deserving of ratings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great place - simple, clean, very nice owner, pizza, subs, wings, etc. Full menu. Have a great pizza and wings combo which tasted great and was a good value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“YUM !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Taco salad is DELICIOUS so much food it took me over and hour to eat it all !!! the cheese pizza is also sooooo good. very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Deserving of the ranking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Niagara Falls, NY is surprisingly run down and sad, but Donatello's was a bright spot just a few blocks from the falls. We had chicken tenders drenched in their delicious cowabunga sauce and an excellent homemade brownie. Everything was awesome and the staff was super friendly!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donatello's Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Donatello's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donatello's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.