We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Punjabi Hut

Punjabi Hut
26 Niagara St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
(716) 285-7479
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 243 restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you like authentic good Indian food,this is the place to visit.The buffet ,though priced on the higher side,has good and delicious Indian food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    15
    10
    9
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and delicious food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Amazing restaurant. We went here twice to eat while we were at Niagara Falls for a weekend. They had buffet for dinner and lunch. The food was delicious. The rotis they served were freshly made and hot like you make at home. The different curries they made were mind blowing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not in off season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location. But food was bland and paranthas were not fresh. I guess not an off season type of place. We go ever year for the last 4 yrs. guess this April was the last time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty curries and rotis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The food was quite tasty and very much like the Punjabi preparatons in India (unlike my expectation). The portion size of curries is good. The staff were very courteous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Indian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

As an Indian, I am fond of Indian foods, wherever in USA I get a chance to eat Indian foods, i never miss it. When i visited. The quality of food at this restaurant is okay type. I won't try it second time

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjabi Hut also viewed

 

Been to Punjabi Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punjabi Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.