We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, hearty and welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Coach Inn - Restaurant

Red Coach Inn - Restaurant
2 Buffalo Ave, Ste 2, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1119
716-282-1459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 263 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The chefs at the Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls create a new feature menu for lunch and dinner each day. The popular AAA Three Diamond restaurant was rated "Four Stars-Excellent" by the Niagara Gazette, and it was the winner of the Western New York Chef Challenge and the Taste of Buffalo "People's Choice," "New York" and "Best Seafood" awards.A roaring wood fire in the natural stone fireplace warms the Grill Room in winter. In summer the patio, surrounded by a beautiful garden and koi pond is a favorite dining spot. The Rapids Room, an enclosed porch with leaded-glass windows, offers a panoramic view of the majestic Niagara Rapids. The Cruvinet wine bar has rich mahogany paneling with granite and brass accents. It features an array of vintage wines by the glass, flavored coffees, cappuccino, and beers from around the world. The cozy Fireside Room has an extensive library. It is the perfect gathering place for cocktails, an after-dinner drink, or for simply relaxing with a book by the fire. Banquet rooms with picture windows offering spectacular views of the Rapids can comfortably accommodate parties up to 50. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served seven days a week.
Helensvale, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tasty, hearty and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We discovered this place while freezing cold at Niagara and decided it looked quaint English Style so strolled on in. We ate downstairs with fireplace and almost butler attentive waiters.

The bread was delicious and main meals (entrees in USA) generous servings nicely presented and tasty. I had classic shepherds pie which warmed me up nicely and able to re face the snow.

Nice place, worth dropping in to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    128
    72
    35
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Festive and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were looking for a place to have a nice late night dinner while staying at the Four Points Sheraton. The hotel staff recommended the Red Coach Inn and we were delighted by our experience. A short drive from the hotel, we found ourselves near the falls and at a property that was decorated very festively with nice decor and a roaring fire. While it was close to 10pm when we arrived, it was fairly empty but the staff made us feel welcome and were very friendly. The food was very good and we ended up taking dessert back to the hotel with us. At the end of a long day, it was nice to kick back in a festive and friendly environment with good food and good wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Red Coach Inn as we had never been there before. It is a beautiful Tudor encompassing the entire corner in Niagara Falls, New York facing the Niagara River near the falls. My husband and I had dinner there on Thanksgiving Day. We had a typical Thanksgiving Dinner with turkey and all the trimmings. It was fabulous. I especially loved the homemade pumpking pie with their carmel topping.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner followed by an excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food was incredible and the service was top notch! I ordered Steak and Shrimp for dinner and my fiance ordered just steak, both were cooked perfectly. The breakfast the next day was just as good. The atmosphere was very cozy and romantic and it was directly across the street from the falls. We will definitely return again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Our Thanksgiving Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in the hotel and had Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the mornings. The breakfasts were great! Wish the waffle iron hadn't been broken.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Coach Inn - Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Coach Inn - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.