We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caravan Motel

Caravan Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Caravan Motel to your Saves list
Caravan Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Recommendable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had 2 double beds arranged in a small room, a flat screen tv with so much channels i could not find HBO (no tv channels listings), a small fridge to cool our drinks, and an immaculate bath room. Overall, This is what a one nighter could asked for, a soft matress bed, clean bedsheets and pillows, to suit your tired body from shopping and touring the place. a little amenities such hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes, also a clothes rack to hang clothes in room, will do. Convenient location too. Guest staff was also helpful and accommodating.If you have pets, better looked for another pet friendly hotel around the area.

Room Tip: Choose room on the far side of the main highway for a quieter evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    3
    14
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to see Niagara Falls with my family and booked a room with two queen beds at Caravan Motel. I have my following reviews on this room/hotel:

Positives: The room was fine and clean. A/C was working. Had fridge, microwave.
Negatives: No drinking water. Ironing table with missing iron/press. No Tea/Coffee provision inside the room even though charging $100 bucks a night.No room service. No phone. Rude staff/owner. WiFi was poor(strength)

Room Tip: Choose branded Inns/Motels instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area, and I sincerely apologize if you did not receive your money's worth in accommodations and hospitality. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The room was so clean, the owners were so kind. The pool was so nice and relaxing. Close to everything from shopping and eating and seeing the falls. Staying here on my next trip. Definitely my choice for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room was clean and tidy, big screen tv and fridge and microwave...all you need for a nights stay. Lady in the check in room gave us lots of help...we were there on a shopping mission and she helped me with alot of my questions and directions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have no complaints... It was very clean. Very nice management.. We had lots of fun in the pool!! It was a HAPPY FUN time we will stay there NEXT time :) :) it is very kid friendly the kids were very happy! The price is good. We stayed for three nights and four days and they came daily to give us what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel.
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are happy that you were happy during your stay and it's always a pleasure t be of service to you again. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were visiting the falls with friends and stayed in the family room for one night. The cleanliness was ok, beds were comfy, although the room was very humid and stale.
The window was only feet away from a neighboring house's windows, so we had to keep the curtains closed all day.
The disappointing thing was breakfast, which is included in the price, and consists of coffee and a tray of muffins, and is served until 9:30 am. However, when I showed up for some cakes at 9:38 am, everything was already cleaned up and the manager insisted that breakfast is until 9:30 am, which I think was a little too strict from a motel, considering there were only three other guests in the entire facility.
Also, although wifi is free, but there is no coverage in the family room, don't know the others, but having to sit outside to use the internet pretty much blows the whole point of it.

Room Tip: Don't do the corner room, maybe internet is better elsewhere, and make sure you're in time f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Its nice to hear that the bedrooms are clean and comfy. I am so sorry to hear that you missed the breakfast when you stayed at our Motel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Good clean n cheap rooms next to mall and restaurants close to Niagara Falls and close to casino . I would stay here again when I come to Niagara Falls :........rooms had flat screen tv and free wifi . Comfort bed king size

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Motel

Address: 6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caravan Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caravan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.