We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravan Motel

Save Saved
You added Caravan Motel to your Saves list
Caravan Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caravan Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“enjoyed my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was so clean, the owners were so kind. The pool was so nice and relaxing. Close to everything from shopping and eating and seeing the falls. Staying here on my next trip. Definitely my choice for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    4
    2
    14
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room was clean and tidy, big screen tv and fridge and microwave...all you need for a nights stay. Lady in the check in room gave us lots of help...we were there on a shopping mission and she helped me with alot of my questions and directions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have no complaints... It was very clean. Very nice management.. We had lots of fun in the pool!! It was a HAPPY FUN time we will stay there NEXT time :) :) it is very kid friendly the kids were very happy! The price is good. We stayed for three nights and four days and they came daily to give us what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel.
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are happy that you were happy during your stay and it's always a pleasure t be of service to you again. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were visiting the falls with friends and stayed in the family room for one night. The cleanliness was ok, beds were comfy, although the room was very humid and stale.
The window was only feet away from a neighboring house's windows, so we had to keep the curtains closed all day.
The disappointing thing was breakfast, which is included in the price, and consists of coffee and a tray of muffins, and is served until 9:30 am. However, when I showed up for some cakes at 9:38 am, everything was already cleaned up and the manager insisted that breakfast is until 9:30 am, which I think was a little too strict from a motel, considering there were only three other guests in the entire facility.
Also, although wifi is free, but there is no coverage in the family room, don't know the others, but having to sit outside to use the internet pretty much blows the whole point of it.

Room Tip: Don't do the corner room, maybe internet is better elsewhere, and make sure you're in time f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Its nice to hear that the bedrooms are clean and comfy. I am so sorry to hear that you missed the breakfast when you stayed at our Motel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Good clean n cheap rooms next to mall and restaurants close to Niagara Falls and close to casino . I would stay here again when I come to Niagara Falls :........rooms had flat screen tv and free wifi . Comfort bed king size

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in this motel at the beginning of July. My wife and I wanted to see Niagara Falls. Another couple went with us and we decided to share a room at a motel for one night. I searched online to see what kind of deals I can get on a hotel near Niagara Falls. Unfortunately, everything was way too expensive for my budget. The best deal I found was the Caravan Motel. It was around $100 including taxes for the room with two queen beds. So, it worked out for two couples. The location was also a plus. The motel was only a few miles from the Niagara Falls attraction. When we went into the room it seemed really small. There was little free space. The temperature was comfortable but the air conditioner was pretty noisy. The bathroom was mostly clean but not perfect. I would recommend this motel to someone on a tight budget, but other than that it was not a very good stay. Therefore, I left it at average rating. 3 stars is a little too high. More like two and a half.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. We hope you will choose our Hotel again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I can not believe the reviews for this motel! This was filthy and disgusting it has me wondering if these reviews are real on this motel! Needed a good cleaning. No electric plugs worked it was gross bedspread and a sheet. We had to go get our car blanket. I think the health inspectors need to go through this place it was bad real bad!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Motel

Address: 6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caravan Motel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caravan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.