We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst ever!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Caravan Motel

Caravan Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Caravan Motel to your Saves list
Caravan Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Webster, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The worst ever!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I can not believe the reviews for this motel! This was filthy and disgusting it has me wondering if these reviews are real on this motel! Needed a good cleaning. No electric plugs worked it was gross bedspread and a sheet. We had to go get our car blanket. I think the health inspectors need to go through this place it was bad real bad!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    3
    14
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is what it is...a Motel room. It isn't what it isn't...a Hotel room. As Motel rooms go, I have stayed in worse. If having amenities is important to you, then do NOT stay at the Caravan (or any Motel) as you will certainly be disappointed. If, on the other hand, you just need a room to sleep in because you plan on spending every waking moment in Canada at the Falls, then a stay at the Caravan Motel will fit the bill. I found the Caravan through an internet search for my Niagara Falls Visit. It was the least expensive room to sleep in I found this close to the falls. A simple right turn out of the parking lot and in 15 minutes I was across the Rainbow Bridge. They do have free Wi-Fi. Yes the tub faucet did drip, which I found amusing, but that did not take away from my stay. The important thing is the beds were comfortable and room was clean. I got a great nights sleep both nights I was there.

Room Tip: The West Side room I had needed a towel to cover the small window to block a street light that shone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. We hope you will choose our Hotel again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one Friday night in a room with two beds.

It was so comfortable. The motel was very good. The toilet is kind of funny, because flush is in the back. They gave shampoo, hand soap and microwave. The key is not a really key, it is a card. There is a small fridge. No sofas. They provided free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hi
this is george, from india,visited niagara this month and was staying at caravan motels at niagara blvd, its user friendly, neat, affordable, good room service, good access to the shopping centres, its a budjet hotel-george india

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our user friendly, neat, affordable and good room that we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Worst motel you could stay in. Very cold and wet rooms. Leaky bathroom fixtures. Owner will refuse to give you a refund or change rooms. Do not stay here. It may be cheap, but you will not be satisfied with the value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. We already had some renovations on our Motel, and we are hoping that you will chose to stay with us once again. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this Motel last September because it was the cheapest accommodation in Niagara Falls. Niagara Falls is not within walking distance however we were provided free bus passes to the Falls which was great and saved us some money. The room was very big and clean, plenty of fast food restaurants near by. Would recommend if you are driving. If travelling by greyhound bus you will be dropped off in the town near the falls and you will need to catch the bus to this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family stayed here for two nights while visiting the falls. The location is great if you don't like being right in the middle of everything. We drove to the falls and rode the trolley everywhere we went. It was reasonably priced, but the room was very small. We had no phone, no alarm clock, and no place to put our bags or hang our clothes. The beds took up almost the entire room. The beds were only full size beds. The air conditioner was old and barely worked. the tv looked older than me! We were supposed to have a microwave but didn't see one. The room smelled very bad when we first came in. They had sprayed some kind of perfume or something. Tried to open the window, but it would not open. Was told about the water pressure when we got there, but was not told that the hot and cold only came out one at a time. You would get hot water for a while and then it would go cold. The soap broke when you took it out of the package and the shampoo/conditioner came in a little packet like ketchup! The vent in the bathroom made a lot of noise! When we went to bed at night you could see (daylight) through the crack at the bottom of the door. Only gave us two towels and there were three of us!! This place is okay if you have nowhere else to stay or cannot afford anywhere else, but it would not be my first choice! oh, and no swimming pool either!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Thanks for a very detailed review about your experience on our Motel. It's nice to hear that the location worked perfectly fine for you in visiting the Niagara Falls. Next time you are on a tight budget, you are always welcome to stay at our Motel once again! We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Motel

Address: 6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caravan Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Caravan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.