We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners are the nicest people in the world!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravan Motel

Save Saved
You added Caravan Motel to your Saves list
Caravan Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caravan Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Brantford, Canada
1 review
“The owners are the nicest people in the world!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

WE stayed in a Jacuzzi room last summer for a weekend for the first time. It was large, clean, smelled a bit like smoke - as we could not get non - smoking - but not a huge deal. Sheets and pillows were clean, we had color tv - that worked and a heart shaped jacuzzi that we warmed up in after swimming. King sized bed was more than spacious. We swam with the owners children who we lovely kids. Price was right for our budget.

Since that initial stay we have been back twice and always order the same jacuzzi room.
In fact I just booked it for this weekend coming up. My mother and father are joining us this weekend and have booked their own jacuzzi room.

The only reason I am writing this review -and I never write reviews- is to let people know that our experience was 100%. We have told many others of the motel and they have stayed there too.

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi room - for a few dollars more you get such a relaxing experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    3
    2
    14
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I just checked in and the room smells so bad and the bathroom is all dirty. I wanted to use the microwave and it had hairs. Please do not go there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

stay away from this hotel..bedsheets stink.The mattresses seem age old..no fridge/microwave/no telephone!we had to call from our moblie to the help desk for making complaint of the comforter which had bad smell.They even dont provide separate shampoo and conditioner.TV set and airconditioner seem to be bought 25-30 years back.Carpett was unvaccumed.The person at the help desk himself doesnt know about the information of the falls area!!!!Breakfast has stale muffins and small horrible tasting donuts.PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!! Forgot to tell it was early september and quite cold but as expected no facility of heater...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Very charming and beautiful location with great access to almost all the nearby places. The rooms and service at this place were quite nice as we expected. The price compared to other lodgings nearby is cheaper and affordable.. Once again cheers to this place. Hope we see again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

In one reasonable price I got nice and quite living, free pass for buses to go around in city, wifi internet, "no phone in room" but what the hack now every one has cell phones.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

Caravan Motel is a great and inexpensive place to stay.
Very clean, comfortable and close to everything.
We recomend this Motel to anybody that want to save some money and enjoy the falls.
"Harry" the owner is a very nice and charming person, willing to help and accomodate your needs.

If you go to visit the Niagara Falls, check the Caravan Motel, you will not be dissapointed
Ask for Harry.....enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

To be honest, we had been to this motel for the first time and were extremely impressed by the place its located. The management seems to be very helpful, incredible and they took care of us in all the way from the check-in time until we checked out. The whole place looked clean,quite and safe. The environment outside seemed to be conducive and nice. The rooms were clean and whatever we spent around $150 per night was worth staying. Though its one of the major tourist destination in NY state, $150 to spend is worth..... Once again cheers to the managament and keep it up......Thank You again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caravan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Motel

Address: 6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caravan Motel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caravan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.