We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cave of the winds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cave of the Winds

Cave of the Winds
Goat Island, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
716-278-1730
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Type: Caverns/ Caves
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This exciting tour outfits you in a hooded raincoat and takes you into a cave and then along a catwalk near the foot of the falls for an up-close, wet and very rewarding view of the thunderous, cascading waters.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Cave of the winds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Incredible! We stayed on the Canadian side but had heard this was really great- and it was. Oh my gosh- when we finished, I wanted to see it all over again. We walked from the Canadian side,and it was a bit of a walk - bit it was well worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,197
    173
    31
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wet Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Cave isn't really a cave but oh, what fun! In the summertime when the weather is hot to walk on the 'boardwalk' under the falls and feel the mist. There are place to stand under the falls if you want to get soaked, but for those who don't they give you rain slickers and sandles so you don't ruin you shoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Must do in Niagara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is one of the nicest parts of visiting the Falls. Getting up close to the thundering falls is a treat for any visitor. I would recommend it over the maid of the mist as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went here a little while ago, and I must say this was my favorite part of the entire trip! It was an amazing experience to be under the bridal falls and feeling/seeing the force of the water. We found it by chance, and now I'm so glad we did. So sad to see it's being renovated so go when it is open! You won't regret it!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Niagara Falls Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was awesome! You have to do this if you go to Niagara Falls. This is by far the best attraction you can do while at Niagara. Just to feel the force of the water crashing over the falls and onto the deck (and if you want, you) is amazing. I would recommend the Hurricane Deck! A lot of history during this attraction as well. Fun for all!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave of the Winds also viewed

 

Been to Cave of the Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cave of the Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cave of the Winds to your Saves list