We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“non smokers beware” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Niagara Casino

Seneca Niagara Casino
310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
716 299 1100; 877 8 SENECA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 28 Attractions in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gambling complex features an 82,000-square-foot casino with more than 2,595 slots machines and 91 gaming tables, plus a 400-seat buffet-style restaurant and sports pub.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“non smokers beware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have gone to this casino and booked rooms a lot and I am disgusted on how smokey it is, everywhere you go there is smoking and very rude people who do not care if you are a smoker or not, also very dirty in smoking sections. the buffet since they changed it is disgusting. the prime rib is raw the blood just runs down your plate, the potates very runny, and the selection of food is poor. the old buffet was much better. the payouts on the machines are terrible, very seldom do you hit bonuses and I very rarely win anything there. will start going elsewhere and would not waste my time going there if I were you,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    171
    168
    75
    68
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thorold, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

its a casino. but they treat you better than in canada. the parking is free. you can get a drink. more smokey thani like..but..itsa casino. i saw the odd person win. not often. but its a casino:)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Non-smokers beware.... Casino is very smokey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was told there was a no smoking area but we never found it. We had fun with $50 played for an hour and left with $53. I wish there was something to tell you how to play the game. I think I may have won bonus spins and never used them.... oh well it was fun. There was free drinks for people playing but in one hour no one ever asked me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Local Attraction for Gamblers like Me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I love living minutes away from the Seneca Niagara Casino. It's nice to go to when it's not too busy and enjoy a drink at the bar. On this particular day, my husband & I went early in the morning on a Monday holiday. There was no one there. We were able to get on any machine we wanted, while enjoying bloody mary's!! We never really win big at this casino, but it's still nice for something to do. They just remodled the buffett & it looks amazing! The casino is a great local attraction that we love to visit every few weeks!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not as good as the Canadian counterparts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Unless you're a smoker, this casino has nothing special to offer compared to the other two just across the river in Niagara Falls Canada. Many of the slots were older in comparison here and the smoking patrons were annoying. The two in Canada were also more conveniently located with many other attractions in close walking distance. There's really nothing else near this casino.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Niagara Casino also viewed

 

Been to Seneca Niagara Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Niagara Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.