We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but Pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aashram Hotel by Niagara River to your Saves list
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Santa Clara, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average but Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Since all other hotels near the falls were full, I booked a room for three nights (after going through the reviews) for the 4th of July weekend.

The positives:
1) The location is good (its a 5-7 mins drive to the park. Walking to the park from here is not an optiion.)
2) The room was clean
3) The customer service was good (atleast we did not face any issues). We misplaced our keys and on informing the helpdesk, we were immediately issued a new one.
4) Free internet

The negatives:
1) The locality is a little rundown.
2) The parking lot on the other side was half gravel, half cemented with no proper entrance
3) The hotel hallway itself was a little smelly
4) Interior lightings was not sufficient. Ex- The mirror had no light and it used to get difficult to view yourself in the mirror
5) The AC is pretty old.

The BIG negative:
1) The acoustics is terrible. I could hear voices from other rooms and the hallway very clearly. It completely put me off. For the price, one would expect better privacy.

Overall not good value for money. Just an average place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    68
    18
    1
    16
See reviews for
65
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I paid $80 + tax for a double on booking.com and the room and facilities were clean and the location was perfect. Beds were very comfy. Having said that, I did not have any shampoo in my room the night of arrival and the front desk was not able to provide any when i went down to ask for some. The next day the room was cleaned while we were out and everything was stocked. Breakfast was about what you would expect - nothing special. For the price of such a great location, cant complain

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I currently staying at a ashram hotel for July 4th. I am paying $259 per night for family room This room is very small than compared to what I saw in the picture. Further some of the doors are broken
I will not prefer this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night before going to visit the falls. Can tell it has been newly renovated. Great beds and very clean. Breakfast was great the next morning as well. Short 15 minute drive to the falls from it.

Would reccommend to anyone looking to visit the falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Aashram hotel stay was a really nice experience for us.Though its 4 miles from the falls,we can have a nice stay at very cheap price.Though it wont look hifi in appearance the rooms were very clean,big enough,had a coffe maker,fridge,LCD TV,dryer alarm with cd player and ipod point.The house keepers were also pleasent.The breakfast included usual stuffs and dannon flavoured yogurt and also you can make hot waffles.It aslo has laundry and fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I do not not usually write reviews, but upon check-out I was told I have to, so here we are.
If you would like a nice room but expect zero customer service, this is the place for you. I had to wait 15 minutes at reception to check-in whilst the woman took phone call after phone call during the process. When she asked for a credit card I passed over the card I always give for incidentals but I pay the room with my travel card (I am from NZ and have a card loaded with $US). When I noticed they charge for your room immediately I asked for her to charge my Travel card. She told me "it's too late", so I pointed out to her that she hadn't processed it on the machine yet. She replied "I've already put it in the computer" so I pointed out they were both still Mastercards. Turned out she just had to re-enter the credit card number to accommodate me, despite her best efforts not too. After 6 hours of driving and surviving the debacle of checking in, half-way to our room, she runs past us, meets us at the door of a filthy unserviced room and informs us our room is not ready. Check-in is 4pm, it was 5:45pm. Could we have another room? NO. So after a further 40 minutes we get bustled into our room where the cleaner is still packing up the vacuum and continued to work around us and our bags, spraying the carpet with some strong smelling de-odouriser. Awkward. At the end of our stay, the man that checked us out INSISTED I write a review here, he told me three times to do it. Even after I told him I don't really write reviews I was told to "do it anyway". Rude!
I give 3 stars as it is a nice room, comfortable bed and spacious. But do not come here if your a tired traveller like myself and expect to be looked after.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here on 30th April was an excellent stay, we went to see the falls and only a short distance away ( 2/3 miles) The hotel was of an excellent standard, good sized room, very well decorated and nice bathroom, reasonable breakfast for USA. The staff very helpful, my son needed copies of some paperwork which they gave and also envelopes to post with no extra charge. Would definitely stay again and longer it was a shame it was only for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Address: 6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.