We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, convenient and quaint place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Save Saved
You added Aashram Hotel by Niagara River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“Wonderful, convenient and quaint place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We needed a room for our last minute trip. We had been looking online all week and I kept coming back to this hotel. I glad I did. It turned out to be a very good decision. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be booking our next visit to Niagara Falls at the Aashramhotel.

Kcarter

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    13
    1
    9
See reviews for
41
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed for one night, family of 4 w/ older children. Had a really nice and easy stay. Modern construction and clean throughout, beds are nice. TV, fridge, nice A/C, and other facilities. The Breakfast was amazing! Don't listen to those who say it's basic - maybe that was then, but the one for us was really good and filling. Waffles were made properly everytime and lots of variety, good for the morning, was more than I expected.

I highly recommend it. The only downside would be the location, but can't expect much in the $99 price range, you cannot walk to places but the falls are only a few minutes by car. Once again, great stay, I would give it a 9.5/10.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This motel is a breath of fresh air compared to the other motels/hotels in Niagara Falls. The town is a severly depressed area and it shows in everything to include the lodging thats offered. Unbelievably bad. I stayed at the Caravan for one night, paid for three but just simply packed up and left when I watched the management take mattresses outside and put them on the ground to either air or dry. Luck was with us as we were able to get into the Aashram. Perfect. The place is so well designed and everything so up-scale that you expect the nice young man at the counter to charge you three times what it actually costs. Stay here if you can. It is practically perfect and the price is beyond reasonable for what you get. The ice machine is even new.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but it is a busy motel, so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rooms were clean and presentable. It was obvious that the shower stalls were not maintained with tile and grout cleanliness. Continental Breakfast was in buffet style with no maid to service or keep food supply fresh and replenished. The batter apparently was not mixed properly before placing in the dispenser for the waffle maker - the waffles would not bake properly. Keeping food replenished and someone to wipe spills and tables pluse having adequate tables and chairs would enhance the atmosphere and accommadations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel has terrible customer service.
Our room had some draining issue with the bath tub. But a man came over and refused doing anything to fix it, rather he claimed it's in good condition. When we asked if we can change our room or talk to his supervisor, he appeared angry and told us we couldn't change the room and all managers were not available until next morning. After we insisted to talk to front desk, he threatened us to check us out. We told him that if he did so, we would have to call local police for help. Finally, we called front desk again, and the lady there agreed to move us to the second floor. The room on the 2nd floor we stayed had only 1 light out of three in working conditions.
Overall, I am not satisfied with this hotel although it's relatively new. The breakfast is cereals, breads, and waffle makers with a long line.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in a family room at the Aashram hotel. 2 Queen beds and a twin bed. For the price the hotel was spectacular. The rooms were clean and very nice, hotel staff was very nice. The hotel was easy to find (a block off of 90) but a bit out of the way from the falls (hence the price). They were very busy at breakfast and when we went down to eat (8:30) the tabels were full....they did however have the breakfast restocked as needed. Their parking lot is small but we were never unable to park. I would definately stay there again....compared to the other hotels in their price range it was WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice, quiet, clean hotel with comfortable beds & pillows. Bathroom was too small, but had plenty of towels. Continental breakfast was sufficient, but did not have enough tables to seat everyone. Not many restaurants in the area either. Hotel is located about 10 minutes from Rainbow Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Address: 6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.