We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get exactly what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd.

Save Saved
You added Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd. to your Saves list
Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9001 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get exactly what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had to stay on the US side of the falls. Won't be doing that again. This MOTEL was a mixed bag, and I'm still not entirely sure where I stand with it. The reviews were all really terrible, so I went into this a little biased. The rooms have a severely neglected feel. The lamp shade was melted and it looked as if someone punched out the bottom of the desk drawer. Simple enough things to fix you'd think but it hasn't been done. That being said, the room itself was clean. All the appliances worked. We overpaid for the week-end we were there, but that was our scheduling mistake. This room was still $80 less than anything else in Niagara Falls. The casino was less than five minutes away by foot. The important thing here is to be aware that this not a hotel, it's not even a motel trying to be a hotel. It's a no-frills place to sleep located very close to the casino. That's it. People really need to remember that you get what pay for, especially when it comes to hotels and motels....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Yikes!! really old fashioned place. kinda old and dumpy. the decor in room is circa 1979.Free breakfast- small muffin and Tang. Have to go to office to get it and take back to room to eat(no other place to eat). It did provide a place to lay down and sleep- so I guess it served it's purpose. There has to be someplace better to stay.. do yourself a favor and go someplace else.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

the rooms are filthy walk across the rug your feet turn black, mold in the dresser, bathroom door didn't close all the way. doors look like someone has broken into the rooms and they have cheap lil locks attached to help keep door locked.I complained and the put me from room 7 to room 8 that room wasn't much better. they don't even have carts for the maid she uses a shopping cart. in room 8 there was a hole in the bathroom wall.. please don't stay here especailly if you have kids my daughter said she was scared there. oh they don't even have washclothes

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Sure it's not far from the falls but the room , services sucks.

owner himself does the roomservice, have not hired even a single person to help with that. doesnt want to do it nicely, result is smelly, dirty rooms. ill behaved, cant speak english.

Rooms have lot of clutter e.g. refrigerator and microwave that doesnt work. Even airconditioning doesnt work.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2005

My wife and I are split on an opinion. We were in Niagara to visit Family so we weren't looking for anything special. (just a place to sleep) She expected a bit more. I was happy with the price. Rooms were tidy. Had to jiggle toilet handle to make it stop running (just like at home).

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2004

We got a great rate on this motel. Just doing some shopping in Niagara Falls and this was the first one we stopped in.
The rooms are very spacious and clean. It seemed they were remodeled not too long ago. The bathroom was also very clean.
They provided coffee and mini muffins in the office the two days were there.

I would return. It's just a place to rest your head, but it's nice when it's clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd.

Address: 9001 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd. Hotel Niagara Falls
Passport Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passport Inn Niagara Falls Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.