We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rate & Location but Paper Thin Walls!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo to your Saves list
Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Rate & Location but Paper Thin Walls!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel Dec 31/10 to Jan 2/11. I had read all the reviews and was somewhat hesitant (mostly worried about bedbugs!) but when we got there I was pleasantly surprised. It was extremely close to all the stops we had to make, including the Military Road Outlet Mall and the Rainbow Bridge border; it was also about 15-20 mins from HSBC Arena and the Walden Galleria. The room was clean and so were the bedsheets. There were lots of pillows but they were definitely old and very flat, not too big a deal (we just doubled them up) but still, a little updating could go a long way. We had a jacuzzi suite and there was some, I guess bubble bath film?, around the faucet but it was ok once I cleaned it all up. Water pressure was good and there was hot water when we needed it, though we could hear the rooms around us any time they used the shower. The jacuzzi suites come with a mini fridge so that was an added bonus. The main problem with this motel is that the walls are paper thin. We could hear the conversations of the people in the room next to us clearly and they weren't speaking loudly at all!! This made us start whispering and that got annoying pretty quick. Also, any time people came and went we could hear their footsteps on the stairs - so all those people who needed their continental breakfast at 7 am, or who were just getting back from the casino at 3 am, provided us with a rude awakening. We couldn't be bothered to get up for the breakfast (especially with a Bob Evan's just 2 minutes away!) so I cannot comment on that. There are only about 8 parking spots in front, the rest are all in the back. There is a channel on the TV that shows you the back parking lot for security which is a bonus. Also, you can get in with your room card from the back entrance, so parking in back isn't too big a deal. Parking is also free, which is rare in Niagara Falls. There are no elevators so if this is an issue for you not a good idea to stay here either. The internet was free and pretty quick. The check in was also quick, the rate was good (I had booked in September), the location was absolutely ideal for our needs. So if you are a deep sleeper maybe this is the place for you but if you are a light sleeper, or if you like to sleep in, stay away. Unless you can get a room for $49 (which was the rate for a standard room here when I was looking in September) then I wouldn't bother with this motel. It definitely could use some updating to fix the noise issues. We would probably not go back considering all the other hotel/motel options along the strip - and there are many! There are definitely good things about this motel, but after 2 nites of interrupted sleep and paper thin walls, we were really turned off. Maybe 1 nite wouldn't be as bad? I don't know, but I'm not willing to find out.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    152
    113
    44
    27
See reviews for
185
130
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed at Super 8 2 weeks ago for 2 nights.
This was the second time Like the first time, the room is very clean.

However, this time the hot water in our the room we stayed was not strong enough. It ran out very fast. I hope the motel management will look into that problem

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

i stayed in this hotel when visiting Niagara Falls. frankly, I didnt pay attention to "Motel" part of the name, when I booked this hotel.

the location is very good. service isnt as good. they dont have microwaves in room nor in the common area. we had to pay to rent a microwave. they dont have refrigerator in common areas. my friend had a baby, and we were kind of hoping to see a microwave at least in the common area.

rooms were okay. not great.

best thing about this hotel is the location and price.. we can walk to most places in Niagara Falls from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Condition of the room is ok. Breakfast is not worth mentioning. The one thing that bother us was, the whole walk way to the rooms has smell of cigarette smoke. We had non smoking room, but the smell came into the room through the gap around the room door. Eventually the whole room smelled bad.
If that is your concern, don't stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

First of all, the person at the front desk was not very friendly. When we arrived, he did not seem interested to check us in at all. He was very sarcastic and when we asked him general directions, he was very snooty. It felt like he did not want our arrival because we interrupted his peace and quiet with the newspaper. The rooms were decent if all you need is a sleeping quarter BUT it was reeking of cigarette smell. THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A NON-SMOKING ROOM. Nothing fancy, at least it didn’t feel like there were any bed bugs. Breakfast was hilarious.....toast, bagel, cream cheese and peanut butter, coffee. I guess better than nothing. The only plus sides I see are the free parking and it’s proximity to the airport and to the falls if that’s all you’re planning to see. Be careful of the free shuttle that they offer. They actually won’t mention this if not for the fact that I inquired about it. Though they say it works till midnight, we were on the verge of tears because there was none in sight for 20 minutes and it was only barely 9 pm. The only reason we got back to the hotel without the shuttle was because we took our chance with the bus. Otherwise, goodluck with the shuttle. Oh yeah, they do have a pool by the front of the building but I wouldn't recommend swimming on it.......it's too green with algae!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Hotel rooms were average, clean ; hardly any facilities were offered and it was located within 1 km of Niagra falls . -not worth staying and going back again--breakfast was the poorest of all in our 21 night stay in USA

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Spent one night after a long day of shopping. Can't beat the proximity to the outlet mall and many restaurants. Walls are paper thin as mentioned in previous reviews so don't expect a restful night sleep. A modest motel with all the basic amenities. Front desk staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Address: 7680 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, To Super 8 Niagara Falls/ Buffalo. We have 73 rooms - 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. NEWLY REMODELED February 2015. We are centrally located in Niagara Falls. Fashion Outlet 200 Stores about a mile away, Beautiful Niagara Falls and Maid of Mist about 4 miles, Niagara University and Power Vista 6 miles and many many more to explore in the surrounding areas. Many restaurants near by as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Niagara Falls/Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.