We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo to your Saves list
Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7680 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Maryland, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I don't know why people rated this hotel so high on this site. Seriously, people! The "breakfast" consisted of quarter sized rolls and Tang that they passed off as orange juice. The whole building smelled of smoke even though they had a smoking "wing". I should have known the type of people who stay at this hotel when I saw a sign on top of the TV in the room that gave prices for the comforter, pillows, towels, hair dryer, etc if you felt the need to take them home because they are so "nice". The pool is in the front parking lot - obviously an afterthought. The signs on the front desk for guests to read were riddled with grammar mistakes. The information desk was never manned. There were rooms next to us with 20 people in each room who kept their doors open so they could walk back and forth between the rooms all night. The rooms were somewhat clean, but I left with bites on my feet that I still don't know where they came from. I will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
hello teacherchickx2,

Thank for your time and thoughts about the Super 8.
I am sorry for the problems you had with your stay -but the breakfast does meet the
Standards that are in place for the Super 8 chain. Florida Naturals Orange Juice and Apple
- Toast- Five Brothers Coffee - Lipton Tea - Belgian Waffles - Fruit - Super 8 Cinnamon Rolls.
If something ran out we do have to sub.

Sincerely, Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    137
    106
    42
    28
See reviews for
168
111
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

As with most first timers, we (my wife and I) were not sure whether we should stay close to the falls (so that we can reach it easily) or a bit away (buffalo area). We decided to stay close so that even in case parking is not available at Niagara Falls (I was not sure), we can use public transport to go there. Hence, we chose this hotel despite the bad reviews (thought: how bad can a super 8 be) and an extremely high room price ($179/night).

Believe me, it was a terrible decision. The room was stinking probably because the carpet was too old. Bedsheets were dirty and had dirt-spots on them. The bathroom was also average (below average for that price). Add to that the fact that the concierge was extremely rude.

My advise would be to avoid this hotel at all costs. If you don't need Canadian Visa, it is better to stay in Canada as you would get 4-star hotels at around $100. If not, stay in Buffalo. There is lots of cheap ($5) parking space available so you'll never be out of parking at Niagara Falls and Buffalo is not so far. This hotel is neither close nor good. Plus, it is definitely not a value for money deal. So there is no good reason to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotels in Canada and in Buffalo are cheaper and better. Also, the travel time is not huge and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
To VivekGaurVats,

Thank you for your time and letting us we failed during your stay.
I hope while you were here that you gave a chance to fix any problems.
Thanks Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Although the hotel is basically a two star or less, it is clean and the front desk is run quite well. They are organized and extremely helpful especially when our car broke down.

Where they fell short was price gouging on July 4th weekend when they jacked up their price from $79/ night to $219/night through management owner's greed.

Great value for money but boy be aware of any national holidays when they all will price gouge just because they can. This is a BIG downer on the name brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Devr. ,
I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at the Super 8 Niagara Falls.
I am sorry for the rate differences but it the peak season in Niagara Falls, NY.
We hope to see you again
Have a great day,
Robert--GM - Super 8 Niagara Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great service very clean at lobby area attendant was great and room cool when entering it beds seemed to be clean and it was a quiet stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert-Super8, General Manager at Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi Teresa,
Thank you for taking the time to help the Super 8 Niagara Falls with the survey.
I glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Niagara Falls.
I am glad to hear that all the staff met your needs.
Thanks and we hope to see you soon.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo

Address: 7680 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Niagara Falls/Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.