We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1532 Military Road, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
716-297-3818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mississauga, Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Finally!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had always wanted to go to Olive Garden but never got the chance (plus they are no longer operating in Canada) and my what an experience!!! Absolutely loved it! Really excellent service from Millicent R. and what amazing food. Plus you can't go wrong with unlimited salad and bread! Will definitely go again. Oh, not sure about the other locations but be prepared to wait! We waited about 10-15 minutes.

P.S... Come back to Canada!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    21
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BRADFORD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“15 years worth the wait!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent some time in Niagara Falls new york do some shopping and stopped for dinner at the Olive Garden since they have not been in Canada for 15 years and it was more than worth it. We ordered the two for 25.00 and you definitely get your money's worth. Salad, bread, a main dish each and a shared desert will fill you and all for a great price. We highly recommend the olive garden. Last but not least our server (Amanda Z )was friendly and the food came fast.we will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Olive Garden always pleases”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I love Olive Garden, I've been to some in Florida, Vegas, New York, Boston, even in the Vancouver area. Its always good. This was no exception; however, the service was mediocre. Slow and not speedy.

I won't give the whole place a bad revue, just my waiter who could've been better.

Overall: this place, food quality and ambiance makes the grade.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a Mess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went to the Olive Garden around 9 o'clock one night. The service was slow, the food was mediocre at best but worst of all, the place was a mess. The floors were covered with crumbs of food and the tables were dirty. This is a relatively new restaurant but it resembled a ramshackle shack that had been in the Niagara Falls since the fifties.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wanted to try something not available at home (Ont, Canada) while visiting the USA for a day. Ordered the two can dine for $25 we booth chose the spaghetti with Italian sausage, bread sticks with garden salad. Bread sticks are good, spaghetti was good and salad was...well salad! Very generous portions I was expecting a sausage cut up into pieces on top of the spaghetti but there were three whole sausages with each meal! We were too full for dessert so our waitress Jenna kindly gave us a bag with Ice to take it home back across the border! Very good waitress, manager also visited our table to check our satisfaction. Will visit again, lots of parking available.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.