We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice take out option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
300 3rd St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
716-282-2580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“very nice take out option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were tired after touring Niagra Falls all day and didn't want to be in the restaurant environment. I wish we would've had time to experience this TGIF. It is very spacious, not at all crowded or loud. We got take out which was excellent. They remembered things like extra condiments and plastic ware.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    94
    93
    69
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food but average atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We dropped in on a Sat night with a party of four. We were greeted by nice servers and were seated fairly wuickly. Food was good and came within a reasonable time. I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Avoid...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having driven 500 miles we arrived in Niagara tired and hungry, so headed to this familiar restaurant....when will I learn!

The menu has all the usual TGF choices...I chose stake and shrimps. The shrimps were cooked to a crisp and covered in tomato pieces, not described on the menu. The stake and fries were okay but small portions - I find this strange in America as every other meal I've had has been of a good size. I left hungry. When I ask for mayo, I got the smallest bowl you can imagine.

Our server was pleasant and efficient ... She can only do her best with a poor food...not recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cold Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Cold food, slow service. Hostess was friendly. Our appetizer came after our entrees and was cold. 2 out of 5 of our meals were cold. We were seated 15 minutes before anyone came to take a drink order. It took 45 minutes from when we sat down to when we got our food. Our waiter was bussing his own tables while the busperson was standing around watching a football game.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area. For the price, it's not worth the hassle. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“take out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Not great. Ordered a carry out because we had our dog with us. The female server challenged rudely my husband when he said we had our dog. Not her business. I ordered a nacho dish. I can't remember the name. It was good but was all piled on top of one another.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.