We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lake Charles LA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was my first trip to Niagara Falls area and I couldn't have asked for a nicer place. It was a bit out of the way from the "consumer area" of the falls but I thought it was awesome. We had a suite that was huge. We had 4 adults and we could have had 2 more people in the room and still had lots of space. The bathroom was clean, big and beautiful and the only thing that was missing was some water pressure. The shower was pretty weak. We didn't try the restaurant, but heard great things about the food. The pool and outside grounds were very beautiful. Our room view was of the pool area, so that was ok, but we could still see the river beyond the pool. When we checked in the front desk person was very nice and friendly and gave us some ideas of where we could go to eat as well as promoting the hotel restaurant. It was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: the suites near the pool can loud if there are folks swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad to hear you had an excellent stay! We are 4 miles from Niagara Falls and the downtown area, but we (and many of our guests) find that to be very relaxing. It sounds like you stayed in our Bridal Suite, which is one of a kind, literaly! It is very spacious, with a living space that includes a pullout sofa and a kitchenette, seperate sleeping space, and special access to our swiming pool. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    184
    62
    19
    13
See reviews for
169
150
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is a little bit far from the Niagara Falls, but hotel room is very clean and the restaurant has very delicious foods. In the restaurant, we can see a great view of Niagara river and have great calm family time with great foods. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are so happy you love are hotel and took the time to tell us! Our restaurant patio is a great place to relax, eat, and enjoy live music and a great view. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is far from the Falls. It has a great view of the lake. Unfortunately, I did not have great service at the restaurant. The rooms were clean. The staff was ok, but not friendly. I was ignored several times. If you're looking for a budget/family hotel, I would recommend this place. Two taxis got lost going to this hotel while I was there so it is not well known in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I am so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. Please contact me directly so I can address these issues with our Food and Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago for a graduation ceremony at Niagara University. The hotel was easy to get to. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean, and modernly furnished. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Room Tip: One that overlooks the river would have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Hello, my husband and I stayed here on our anniversary. The staff was very nice from check in to check out. Our room was very nice. We could view the Niagara river from my room shower was beautiful in the hot tub was fabulous. The neighborhood was not so very nice. And dinner on the back
outside patio was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a few weeks for business and wasn't too impressed. Not a great hotel- fitness center is limited, restaurant not too bad. Never seemed busy but always failed to upgrade platinum members. Cheap rate- not terrible if you aren't planning to spend much time in your room

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our preferred members are very important to us and we try our best to accommodate them. In the future, please feel free to contact the hotel directly for any special requests you may have prior to your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
578 helpful votes 578 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Returned to our Favorite Hotel In Niagara Falls NY...since we don't need a room with a Falls view or overlooking Malls this location just off I190 is great for a central stop over stay. 15 min drive to the Border Crossings, 8 min to the Fashion Outlets but still a relatively un-crowded area to stay. Getting popular so can get sold out and the parking lot can fill up.

Stayed as an SPG Plat and booked the best room so no upgrade possible. Jacuzzi Suite was spacious with a nice counter/microwave/min-fridge(w/Freezer). Done in the typical FP's style with a large desk, pull out sofa. Although the Jacuzzi Suites are next to the Elevator shaft we never notice any noise from it. Both rooms over looking the River for a great view making it feel like you were in a rural area and not in the Buffalo-NF area. Room was well cleaned and extra towels were easily obtained at the front desk.

Restaurant is consistent. Good food and great service. Nice Bar area. Discovered they have an unadvertised SPG Plat/Gold 20% Discount off the bill which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel restaurant is a good place to eat and earn SPG points at the same time. Nice covered patio area over looking the river as well.

We like the river side location here and they have a waterside docking area to kick back and watch the river go by.

Room Tip: Check-in Early for parking and River View rooms nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed review. The satisfaction of our SPG Platinum members is very important to us so it makes us very happy to hear we are your favorite Niagara Falls hotel! We hope you join us this summer on the patio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.