We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Jamaica
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel has spacious rooms and good amenities, the staff was helpful and pleasant. The internet was complimentary as expected and overall it is value for money. We stayed only for a night but we will remember it for a while.

Room Tip: The river and bridge view on the West side is nice to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We want all of our guest to leave remembering how wonderful there stay was here with us! We hope next time your in the area you will be able to stay with us a few nights to enjoy our other great amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    169
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
159
137
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

First and foremost ,there are 2 sheraton in Niagara. One is sheraton at the falls – which is right beside the falls and one is four points by sheraton , which is some 15 minutes drive from the falls. We booked this through expedia which showed the pictures and reviews of Shereton at the falls( even tripadvisor had pics of shereton at the falls) and we were pretty disappointed when we reached there and they asked us to go to the hotel 15 minutes away from the place. We had booked this after long discussion on Seneca and shereton, the prices were same, but just because shereton is a brand name we booked this. In case you wanna be right on the falls, book Seneca or shereton and NOT four points by shereton. This was just a glitch , since we were travelling there for the first time. We could have saved atleast 150 dollars we spent to taxi fares.
Points to note :
• This one is away from the hustle bustle of the national park. Quite and relaxing.
• The river flows right across the hotel, giving it a calm look. I spent a good amount of time sitting beside the river. The scenery is picturesque.
• Rooms are spacious for the comfort.
• Bathroom was tiny, with washbasin outside the bathroom.
• No full length mirror.
• The lady on the front desk during checkin was so full of herself as if she is doin a favor on us by checking us in. Highly unprofessional behavior.
• Rest of the hotel and staff pretty decent and good.
• There is a pizza outlet right across the street and a 24 by 7 nearby.
• The Niagara Outlet malls – heaven for shoppers, u cant get stuff at better prices . You name the brand and the place has it. As it turned out, I spent more time shopping here than at Niagara falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It seems like you enjoyed your stay even though we were not located where you were expecting. There is a trolley available that runs roughly every hour that will transport you to different attractions throughout the city. The front desk has the information, schedule, and tickets available. We hope when in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a second trip to this hotel only this time we brought family to see what we have been raving about. The staff, all, are very caring and want you to be happy and enjoy your stay with them. The restaurant was excellent, the food was served timely, hot, and cooked to perfection, Chef Mike was accomodating with dietary and allergy concerns, the wait staff was attentive and courteous, Teri, Kayla, to name just a few. We had breakfast all four days, the bouffet was great, eating breakfast from the menu was also great, plenty of choices. Our rooms were spacious and clean, the maid service was great. The main point I am making is, the are consistent, courteous, caring people front to back......Both Visits, June and September.

Room Tip: Just about any room is great, my preference is away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It is so nice to here such consistant reveiws regarding how comfortable our guest have felt while staying here with us! On behalf of Chef Mike, he would like to thank you for your kind words and the wonderful feedback. It is guests like you that make our jobs enjoyable! We can't wait for your next stay as we know that you will enjoy it just as much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Traveled with husband and sister and her husband who had been to Niagara Falls last June and raved about it so much that they wanted to go back and take us. Never had gone to Niagara Falls ourselves, we all went together in September for four days. Signed up for SPG (Starwood preferred guest). Booked a four hour American Canadian bus and boat tour with Grey Line for second day. Excellent guide - Timothy.
Hotel is right on the river; beautiful clean grounds riverside. Reception very friendly and accommodating to needs. King bed very comfortable and clean. Modern design hotel and rooms; spotless bathroom, gleaming tub. Had to call maintenance and in 20 seconds he knocked on door and slow drain was fixed immediately. Bathtub has shower gel, shampoo and conditioner wall system containers; so you don't have to deal with the tiny bottles. Tissues, two rolls of TP, plenty of towels, four king pillows; a club chair, desk chair, two ottomans, long desk, fridge, complimentary two bottles of water each day and coffee closet with coffees and teas and a top shelf, another closet for clothes; plenty of electrical outlets for electronics at desk, internet, large screen tv, iron/board and hairdryer all included. Large window overlooking parking lot (exterior needed to be cleaned).
Restaurant service is good, friendly and attentive; the menu choices when we were there were delicious; Chef Michael is superb. He came out to our table and asked how we enjoyed the meals several times.
He made our dining on this trip very special.
Hotel provided discount for SPG in restaurant/dining; and don't forget to ask each time.
Hotel is a short 4 1/2 mile driving distance to downtown via the Moses Parkway. Quiet this time of year.
When you're near the falls, beware of global phone charges that might incur; and international roaming
charges for texts and calls.
We would recommend this hotel and dining anytime. Great value, accommodations, amenities, ambience.
Thanks to all for a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
What an awesome review!! On behalf of all the staff here at Four Points Niagara Falls thank you!! We look forward to your quick return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Four Points Sheraton is a very nice hotel on the water with all the amenities. The room was large with a kitchenette and a large bath with whirlpool tub. We had two lovely meals (breakfast and dinner) and the entire staff we encountered were friendly and efficient. It is, however, located several miles outside of Niagara Fall in a neighborhood devoid of much else that I could see. The two elevators were totally inadequate for this hotel and many gave up waiting and routinely used the stairwell, ok if you're young and not carrying luggage. The water view is great if you can see it. We got a reasonable internet rate for a water view room but were rewarded with a view of air conditioner units and vents instead; very little water. I guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you want a water view do not accept a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are happy to see that overall you did enjoy your stay! We are about 4 miles from the falls and the same to all shopping outlets. We believe our location is quite central. The view of the Niagara River is breath taking as well as priceless. We are very happy to see that your dining experience was enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naick, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel, its a bit further from the Falls, but near a vast shopping area, and good restaurants. Also, the view of the river is great. The indoor pool is nice, and is in an area with large two-story windows. The rooms were very nice and clean. We were treated with a few perks, such as free food/ drinks at the bar, which is always a guest pleaser.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking out at the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, it sure does make us feel good to know our guest are leaving pleased. Our location is definitely central to the Falls, restaurants, and shopping outlets. Again, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful riverfront property! Rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but enjoyed the vanity space. Based on the photo online, I thought the room we were getting was going to have the round tub and more luxurious bathroom since we upgraded but apparently that is a picture of the suite. The staff was very nice albeit a bit slow especially in the dining area. What they lacked in speed they made up for by being very nice! We also were very impressed with the free glass of wine or beer, free water in our rooms, free WiFi and printing services when using the computers and free parking. These are all amenities that can really add up and quite frankly, I am tired of paying for them at other hotels. Although the area is depressed, we felt very safe at the hotel.

Just a few recommendations:

Don't paint the elevator doors during the day. That seems like it is a maintenance issue that could take place at night when the hotel is not as busy. Also, maybe some signage could go up in the pool area asking guests to please dry off before entering the lobby area. Excessive water on the floor is a hazard. Lastly, housekeeping needs to clean the windows inside of your room daily. Ours were dirty when we arrived and never were cleaned during our stay.

A special thank you to the beverage/food manager Doug, I think, for the free gifts (a hat and bottle opener) and hor deurves on Wednesday night. You are a wonderful employee and always had a smile on your face!

Honestly, I will definitely stay here again! When we left the hotel we stayed at the Marriot Gateway in NIagara Falls, Canada. Other than the "GORGEOUS" view of the falls, our room was much better at the Sheraton and we felt more at home. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Choose the Riverfront suite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank You very much for your simply wonderful review. We are so happy to hear from you and thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope that the next time you stay with us you will have the opportunity to stay in one of our beautiful suites that you saw on our website. When booking in the future, remember that those rooms are called King Suites. We love when our guests are happy and comfortable with their stay. Offering the complimentary refreshments and all of our free amenities help us to make those desires a reality. We understand that all of our guests appreciate certain comforts at no expense to them and we are happy to provide it..

As much as we appreciate your business, we also appreciate your recomendations. In regards to our engineers painting our elevators during the day, it is a necessity when it comes to keeping our hotel well-kept. However, the safety and comfort of our guests is our main concern which leads us to reconsider the time at which this necessity takes place and address this with our engineering department. This also goes for your voiced concern about excess water in our lobby and we will surely take your suggestion into consideration.

Again, thank you for all of your kind words and helpful recommendations. We look foward to providing another lovely stay for our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.