We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for its amenities, not for its location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for its amenities, not for its location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We rented a car for the time we were going to stay in Niagara Falls, NY. Hence, location wasn't as much of a concern to us. If so is the case with you, you may definitely consider staying at this hotel for its unmatched facilities. You may want to stay in a room with a river view only for few additional bucks. There is an italian restaurant downstairs which besides indoor seating also offers seating by the river side if you want to spend a pleasant, warm evening having dinner with your friends and/or family. The actual niagara falls are a little far from this location, so if you can find a reasonable option close to the falls, you're better off choosing that. The hotel does offer breakfast, but it isn't complimentary or included in the price, although it would be nice if they could do so.

Again, its great for its amenities, not so much for its location.

Room Tip: Go with the river view room if the difference is affordable enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are about 4 miles from the Niagara Falls and located right on the Niagara River. The views sure can't be beat.We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and your stay here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    168
    60
    20
    12
See reviews for
158
137
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel. As a platinum guest, we are usually upgraded to a great river view suite by the staff. This time the hotel had only two rooms left, yet all the staff from the restaurant and front desk still made the stay most pleasant by providing great customer experience. The hotel has a great view of the Niagara river and close to the mall. Definitely will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Our guest experience is our main concern. We are so glad especially as a Platinum member you get this each and every time you choose to stay with us! We also look forward to your next trip to our hotel, we know you will have just as great of an experience the next time you come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was clean, well-furnished, and appeared new. There was complimentary wi-fi in the room which was convenient. The bathroom area was a bit small as it consisted only of a stand-up shower and toilet, but the sink area was nice and spacious which was located seperately right outside of the bathoom which I didn't mind. Parking is free which is a plus.

The hotel is located in a sketchy/dead road, but access to the main tourist areas were about a 10 minute drive. One of the main aspects of the room that were an issue was with the blinds/curtains not closing. They appeared to be novelty as they were strangely attached and would not budge. I spent over 5 minutes trying to get the two sides to come together and adjust it before giving up. This was an issue as the window is right in front of the queen bed, and around sunrise we woke up with the sun shining in our faces, and had difficulty falling back asleep.

Overall, we got a package deal and found it was worth it for the price, the hotel was clean and modern.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your time with us! I did see you had an issue with closing the blinds/curtains, the things on the outside are for decoration, there is black out blinds located at the very top. I am very sorry you had an issue with this, if you ever need assistance we do have someone available 24 hours. We do look forward to your next trip to Niagara Falls, NY!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Our room was comfortable and clean. We upgraded to the river side and really enjoyed the view. The staff was friendly and helpful. One big drawback was the neighborhood. Locals told us to empty our car so that was a huge production. Breakfast in the hotel was overpriced and not very good although the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are so glad you found your room comfortable. Our views sure are priceless. We sure do hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very rude and unfriendly staff, very noisy hotel, very very bad neighborhood. rooms are in poor shape with showers that leak into the main room. spend a little bit more for a better hotel in a nicer location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are very sorry your experience was not up to our normal level of service. I would like for you to contact me directly at your earliest convenience. We do not usually get these type of reveiws or comments, we would like to ensure any concerns you have are addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent stay. Stayed a few nights via a groupon deal- $89 night, free bottle of wine and appetizer every night, and a casino credit. My waiter Greg at their on site restaurant was mucho attentive to my dining needs, he was great and his tip reflected. Hotel staff were great although a couple of women staff there seemed to not wanna answer my questions after a couple I already asked, they seemed to end your third question with "have a good night", not having patience to answer anymore.

Room was clean and spacious. But they did not make the bed at all during my stay, I know about "green" but they could have pulled up the sheets. I left my 2 white towels I brought from home. I have to call them because they didn't. Casino credit should have been more clear- it was $30 for a couple asd I went alone so I for $15 to play off of, thus was not explained until I got to casino and could not find a partner to share it with.

The weather was perfect everyday, blue clear skies, 75/77 degree weather everyday! I took my mtn bike and biked some trails. I would stay here again, you should too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad your stay was excellent. I just want to let you know when you make a green choice, the housekeeping staff does not enter your room to clean it or make the beds. If you need additional supplies in your room you can request them and we will fulfill your requests. We do apoligize there was any confusion regarding this during your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything about the hotel was Wonderful is u get a good deal...Melissa at front desk is an unfriendly and sometimes rude person, Restaurant food is okay, mine wasn't but others in group enjoyed theirs...don't get the Veal, great location on water, but far from anything else, pool area is wonderful, don't expect a reply from Theresa to answer ur questions, as she says she will get back to u but she doesn't!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We apoligize you found one of the members of our staff was unfriendly, this is not a usual comment about anyone of our agents. I wish for you to contact me directly to get more detail on your concerns so they can be addressed properly. I apoligize your experience was not 100% satisfactory. We do strive for this, it is important to us that these concerns are brought to our attention so we assure that this does not happen to any other guest that stay with us. Thank you for the time you took letting us know your experience so we can improve where needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.