We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed at in a while” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have stayed at in a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Arrived late but was greeted by the front desk clerk who immediately acknowledged me as a Starwood gold member. 4pm check-out was offered without any hesitation. The furnishings in the room were brand new and the bathroom was spotless. The gym had all the right equipment all of which was functional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
No matter what time of day you arrive in our hotel you will get the same treatment at check-in! We value all of our guest especially our Starwood Preferred Members. We appreciate you staying loyal to the our brand and are glad we met your hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    205
    72
    20
    14
See reviews for
190
162
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I purchased a groupon deal for this hotel, and I received way more than my money's worth. The deal included a one night stay, a bottle of wine, an appetizer and a voucher for the local casion. This hotel very nice!! This is definitely what I expected from a Sheraton hotel. It is well kept, clean and had a very nice staff. Dinner at the Italian restaurant in the hotel was great. The only downside is that the complimentary bottle of wine was not one of my favorite brands. Other than that, I had no issues with my stay. The hotel is conveniently located just a few miles from Niagra Falls, the HUGE Casino and the Falls area. Everything was perfect, and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are also glad you were able to take advantage of one of our great packages. Our location is convenient to many attractions and shopping outlets. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed at this location previously and find the rooms to be comfortable and the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. On the most recent occasion we had to bring one of dogs who had recently had surgery. Although our chocolate lab exceeded the maximum size limitations, when I explained our plight they allowed us to bring our dog who just had a tracheostomy. Even though it was New Year's Eve Weekend, you could barely hear a peep, unlike the hotels we have stayed at in downtown Buffalo. There were some minor issues with the bathroom, for instance, the shower control was not marked properly and I scalded my head by the water. I learned my lesson, figured out how the faced worked and tested the water before I got in after that.....everything else was superb

Room Tip: make sure you sign up for the Starwood's program and I am convinced you get a quieter room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We were happy to meet your chocolate lab! He was such a well behaved dog! We hope he has a quick recovery! We hope you both will come back in the future for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
1,924 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Four Points Hotel in Niagara Falls for a single night, and found the place to be a good purchase for the price. It was lacking in a few areas, but it was superior to many hotels in the price range.

We called the hotel directly for our reservations, and were given a price that was lower than most the online "discounter" rates. They also accommodated our wish for two side-by-side rooms, even though they were not adjoining. The rooms are clean, modern, and very nicely done, with some wood floors and nice carpeting...no messy old stuff.

The down points about the hotel (which were very minor) are:

1. There is no complementary breakfast. There is a nice breakfast buffet, but it costs $11.99 per person. You can also purchase breakfast items ala carte, if desired, but nothing is free.

2. The shower water is VERY tough to adjust to the right temperature, as they have a rather funky water handle knob that will turn off the water by going either to the right or the left...and it's tough to find that spot in between where the water isn't cold or scaulding.

3. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom, so you can't do everything you want in private. This is not a big deal...just my preference. I'd rather have one sink inside the bathroom and then, if they so desire, one outside as well.

Please don't let me "suggestions" sound like I didn't enjoy this hotel. We paid only $88/room, and we found that is was very nice for the proce. We will return here on our next trip to Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Get a room further away from the elevators. They tended to make a fair amount of noise, and people g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed we did not have free breakfast, however we are a full service hotel with a full service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We appreciate your suggestions and we do take them all seriously. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Priceline is a horrible horrible company, that refuses to offer any customer service. However, the staff at this hotel was wonderful in helping me to advocate with Priceline to resolve a booking error. This is a great hotel, it is beautiful and the rooms are luxurious. The staff is exceptional and dedicated to providing wonderful customer service, especially Tina, as well as the gentleman who worked the night shift. I will definitely stay at this hotel again... but NEVER EVER EVER USE PRICELINE AGAIN. It is the worst company I have ever interacted with!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable regardless of the issues you had with a third party company.Our first priority no matter what is to ensure each one of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience. Thank you for your review and we appreciate your recognition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

- Restaurant is Italian taste which has good food and fair price
- Whirlpool only available in King Suite room that you must try if your trip end the days with tired body. Extra large washroom than the double bed Queen's room.
- Although the Swimming Pool is indoor, it has a great view to the River, size with larger than any Four points Sheraton I visited before, quite warm. What surprised me was the area besides the pool is extra extra large where there are a few tables for larger group to socialize.
- hotel is very new (since May 2011)

Need to improve:
- when door close, it slam hard and could wake you up. I recommend the padding to be glued around the door
- lack of iPod/iPhone Charger base where most hotels already have that
- lack of safe to keep your important things away
- a bit noisy when the A/C unit is on understanding this is not central heating unit, it is rather a separate unit per room
- King Suite room located besides the elevator so a bit noisy with traffic if you don't like. Also, the ice-machine is also quite noisy nearby where you can hear the ice dropping in your room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for posting a review and great photos of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our king suite, it is definitely a nice cozy room to make anyone feel at home. We do have Safety Deposit boxes available at the Front Desk 24 hours to lock up any valuables. I do not know when you stayed however we did more recently install timers on all of our ice machines so they are not running during the evening hours to prevent noise issues. Overall we are glad you enjoyed your visit and we do take all suggestions serioiusly and will do all we can to ensure these things don't happen to any future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were looking for a quick 1 day/night getaway just prior to the holidays. We were hoping to do Christmas shopping at the Niagara Falls outlet mall, have a nice dinner and take our dogs. So we tried the Four Points by Sheraton in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was simple and suited our needs. It looked newly renovated and was decorated nicely for the holidays. Parking was free, safe and convenient. The staff was friendly and accomodating and they gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner at a very cute place called the Red Coach Inn, which was near the falls and a quick drive. We also received a riverfront view room upgrade upon request. The proximity to the outlet mall was great. The buffet breakfast in the morning was tasty. The only issue we experienced was with the room temperature. The hotel was just completing a switch-over from temperature controls on wall units to thermostats. We happened to stay in one of the rooms that was still under control of the wall unit, even though there was a seperate thermostat and a sign on the wall unit directing us to use the thermostat. Well, the thermostat wasn't functioning yet, so we thought we were in a room with no temperature control and it got pretty warm during the night. In any event, when I explained in the morning upon check-out that they needed to fix the thermostat for the next guests, we uncovered the issue; the manager also credited us our breakfast as compensation for the inconvenience and miscommunication in the room. A nice, simple, quick trip and good value. And pet-friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are glad our location was convenient and met your needs. Our staff works hard to give 100% satisfactory customer service. We will do all we can to ensure each one of our guests needs are met. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next shopping adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
4.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#7 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.