We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
932 reviews 932 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Four Points Hotel in Niagara Falls for a single night, and found the place to be a good purchase for the price. It was lacking in a few areas, but it was superior to many hotels in the price range.

We called the hotel directly for our reservations, and were given a price that was lower than most the online "discounter" rates. They also accommodated our wish for two side-by-side rooms, even though they were not adjoining. The rooms are clean, modern, and very nicely done, with some wood floors and nice carpeting...no messy old stuff.

The down points about the hotel (which were very minor) are:

1. There is no complementary breakfast. There is a nice breakfast buffet, but it costs $11.99 per person. You can also purchase breakfast items ala carte, if desired, but nothing is free.

2. The shower water is VERY tough to adjust to the right temperature, as they have a rather funky water handle knob that will turn off the water by going either to the right or the left...and it's tough to find that spot in between where the water isn't cold or scaulding.

3. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom, so you can't do everything you want in private. This is not a big deal...just my preference. I'd rather have one sink inside the bathroom and then, if they so desire, one outside as well.

Please don't let me "suggestions" sound like I didn't enjoy this hotel. We paid only $88/room, and we found that is was very nice for the proce. We will return here on our next trip to Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Get a room further away from the elevators. They tended to make a fair amount of noise, and people g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed we did not have free breakfast, however we are a full service hotel with a full service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We appreciate your suggestions and we do take them all seriously. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    133
    51
    16
    9
See reviews for
128
113
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Priceline is a horrible horrible company, that refuses to offer any customer service. However, the staff at this hotel was wonderful in helping me to advocate with Priceline to resolve a booking error. This is a great hotel, it is beautiful and the rooms are luxurious. The staff is exceptional and dedicated to providing wonderful customer service, especially Tina, as well as the gentleman who worked the night shift. I will definitely stay at this hotel again... but NEVER EVER EVER USE PRICELINE AGAIN. It is the worst company I have ever interacted with!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable regardless of the issues you had with a third party company.Our first priority no matter what is to ensure each one of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience. Thank you for your review and we appreciate your recognition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

- Restaurant is Italian taste which has good food and fair price
- Whirlpool only available in King Suite room that you must try if your trip end the days with tired body. Extra large washroom than the double bed Queen's room.
- Although the Swimming Pool is indoor, it has a great view to the River, size with larger than any Four points Sheraton I visited before, quite warm. What surprised me was the area besides the pool is extra extra large where there are a few tables for larger group to socialize.
- hotel is very new (since May 2011)

Need to improve:
- when door close, it slam hard and could wake you up. I recommend the padding to be glued around the door
- lack of iPod/iPhone Charger base where most hotels already have that
- lack of safe to keep your important things away
- a bit noisy when the A/C unit is on understanding this is not central heating unit, it is rather a separate unit per room
- King Suite room located besides the elevator so a bit noisy with traffic if you don't like. Also, the ice-machine is also quite noisy nearby where you can hear the ice dropping in your room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for posting a review and great photos of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our king suite, it is definitely a nice cozy room to make anyone feel at home. We do have Safety Deposit boxes available at the Front Desk 24 hours to lock up any valuables. I do not know when you stayed however we did more recently install timers on all of our ice machines so they are not running during the evening hours to prevent noise issues. Overall we are glad you enjoyed your visit and we do take all suggestions serioiusly and will do all we can to ensure these things don't happen to any future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were looking for a quick 1 day/night getaway just prior to the holidays. We were hoping to do Christmas shopping at the Niagara Falls outlet mall, have a nice dinner and take our dogs. So we tried the Four Points by Sheraton in Niagara Falls, NY. The hotel was simple and suited our needs. It looked newly renovated and was decorated nicely for the holidays. Parking was free, safe and convenient. The staff was friendly and accomodating and they gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner at a very cute place called the Red Coach Inn, which was near the falls and a quick drive. We also received a riverfront view room upgrade upon request. The proximity to the outlet mall was great. The buffet breakfast in the morning was tasty. The only issue we experienced was with the room temperature. The hotel was just completing a switch-over from temperature controls on wall units to thermostats. We happened to stay in one of the rooms that was still under control of the wall unit, even though there was a seperate thermostat and a sign on the wall unit directing us to use the thermostat. Well, the thermostat wasn't functioning yet, so we thought we were in a room with no temperature control and it got pretty warm during the night. In any event, when I explained in the morning upon check-out that they needed to fix the thermostat for the next guests, we uncovered the issue; the manager also credited us our breakfast as compensation for the inconvenience and miscommunication in the room. A nice, simple, quick trip and good value. And pet-friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are glad our location was convenient and met your needs. Our staff works hard to give 100% satisfactory customer service. We will do all we can to ensure each one of our guests needs are met. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next shopping adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This time I tried to stay at the Four Point by Sheraton Niagara falls, NY.
My first experience staying at this hotel is quite satisfactory. Rates to stay at this hotel with the facilities and service provided I'm sure there will be no other hotel in the area can match.
Condition of the building, rooms, swimming pool, fitness room, service and location are excellent.
That made my experience was less than satisfactory this time when I check in at 3 pm, the room was still not ready to be entered for still being cleaned.
I got a room on the ground floor which I'm sure was not the SPG floor, which was very annoying until midnight and early morning people slamming doors incessantly every 5-10 minutes.
But I would stay at this hotel every time I visit Niagara Falls at New York side.
I hope next time will get a room on the SPG floor

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. We apoligize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We do try our best to meet all of our guest request and needs. We do all we can to get all SPG Members on a Preferred floor. We are glad you will stay with us again when in the Niagara Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times during this year and always find it excellent value for the money and a pleasant hospitality experience.

The Management and staff are all eager to please, welcoming and friendly.The front desk staff Jessica, Tina, Becca, Greta, as well as Steve are all very friendly and make every effort to genuinely ensure that you have a memorable visit.

The front desk staff makes every effort to ensure that your experience here is not limited to a checkin and checkout Hi & Bye, but one that makes you feel special and valued as a guest.


The free welcoming Juice/Coffee/ Hot Chocolate Biscotti, or the cookies offered at different visits were another plus offered by this hotel.


Breakfast is excellent value offered in ambient conditions overlooking the niagra river.Servers and staff are all pleasant and welcoming.

Parking is free and plenty and monitored by their security cameras.

Hotel is situated on a quite street, in close vicinity to the factory outlet mall and other shopping attractions.


We have recommended to all our family and friends to stay here when visiting Niagrafalls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the taking the time to write your review. We all sincerely appreciate you and your repeat business. We all enjoyed your company while you were here. I will make sure all of the other Front Office Agents take a look at what you had to say. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I bought a Groupon for this one-night stay and was not disappointed. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff are all friendly. Our room was upgraded to a river view room without any additional charge. The restaurant/bar was excellent. The only drawback is the surrounding neighborhood which has become quite run down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Groupon special. We will be running another at the end of this month and we hope you will come back to enjoy another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel
Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to your Saves list