We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Overnite getaway/shopping trip Dec 3-4.Cant say enough about the experience, it was great. Planned on going out for dinner but stopped by the bar for an appetizer and tasting of locally brewed beer first. Cindy looked after us so well that we decided to stay for dinner. For almost 2 hours Cindy was attentive and efficient , She looked after us well beyond any expectations. Food and beer was great but Cindy was what kept us there. Thank you Cindy we will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the great review! On behalf of all of our staff here thank you! I will make sure Cindy does get a chance to see this! She will appreciate seeing all of her hard work pays off with guest satisfaction. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We purchased a Groupon for this hotel which came free with $30 free play to the casino and Free Bottle of Wine and Appetizer at the Bella Italian Restaurant located inside the hotel. What a wonderful stay! Hotel was extra clean and modern and quiet! Room was spacious with every amenity possible! River view was breathtaking! Jessica and Tina were extra friendly and helped us upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite for our special occasion and also allowed us a little extra time to check out!! We couldn't thank them enough! We didn't have a chance to check out the heated pool, but it sure looked nice! Wifi was great! We ordered room service for breakfast in bed and boy was it excellent and delicious! It was a little pricey but for 18 bucks per person we had 2eggs,choice of bacon or sausage, potatoes, toast, choice of juice and coffee. Again it was wonderful and filling and very timely! The Sheraton will be our choice for our stay every time we come back to Niagara Falls for now on! The neighborhood could use some work but many other food choices nearby, and a ten minute drive to the falls, casino or even Canadian Side. Completely worth every penny! Promise you don't look past this hotel! Thank you Sheraton and Groupon for teaming up and giving us an amazing stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffnshay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. Jess and Tina were both very excited about your special occasion and congratulations!! I will make sure they see your great review! We will being running a similar package in January so stay tuned! On your next visit be sure to try out our indoor heated pool, it's definitely another great amenity! We look forward to your return and again congrats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed there one night as a stopover to Toronto. Hotel staff was very professional. Room was clean and quiet. Free Wifi... You have to stay on the side of the river which has wonderful view. I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to have a stopover in the Falls...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UptownXriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Glad your stay was satisfying! On your next visit we hope you can take advantage of one of our other great amenties such as our indoor heated pool or river front italian restaurant "Bella Vista Ristorante."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

stayed here for a weekend of black friday shopping. Hotel is very clean and still new. Fabulous breakfast. had a issue with loud people in the hotel ( hockey tournament in hotel) Very well handled and resolution promptly provided.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManiBagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, It is very important to us that you leave 100% satisfied and are happy you did. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I went to Niagara falls on a deal and that's what we got. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the hotel was newly renovated and was beautiful. We had dinner in the restaurant and I had the best Caesar salad I've ever had in a restaurant. My wife had grilled chicken wings and spent the evening raving about them. The location on the river is beautiful. The neighborhood is a little run down but hopefully this beautiful hotel will start some neighborhood revitalization. Only 10 minutes from the fashion outlets. We'll be back often.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. Slight premium but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbryan_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback.We are so glad that you enjoyed everything you had for dinner in our restaurant. We look forward to your return and hope that your stay is just as enjoyable as your last visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked this hotel on our travel points with some reluctance after some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. Glad we did.
We were on the 6th floor in large suite-like rooms that faced the river. The rooms were huge and the view certainly was a great attraction for the stay. The room was immaculate, including the bathroom. This exceeded our expectations in every way.
We didn't use the restaurant facilities but did enjoy an after dinner drink in the bar area. The bar didn't have our choice of drink but did suggest another which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Very friendly staff.
Would certainly return in future.

Room Tip: Try for the rooms that surround the elevators and enjoy the suite size. Ours were 604 & 610.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodworker_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We take pride in our facility and it's amenities! We look forward to your return. If you decide to come back in one of the warmer months you can enjoy a great dinner from Bella Vista Ristorante on the River front patio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, US
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights thanks to a Groupon offer and had an amazing stay. The room was clean and well appointed. While we didn't have a view of the falls, the hotel was in a good location. And while the soundproofing was not great, it certainly didn't prevent us from sleeping at night. We had dinner at the hotel's Italian restaurant (we had a voucher for an appetizer and a bottle of wine that came with the Groupon) and liked the food. The mild buffalo wings were amazing!! (Perhaps not surprising, considering where we are...) The front staff was very nice, and when some of the local channels on our TV weren't working they promptly sent a technician to fix it. The kids spent time at the indoor pool and I worked out a bit at the fitness center; we enjoyed those amenities. Because we came in during the off-season, a lot of to-do things were closed. However, we still got to see the falls and still had a great time thanks to our hotel stay. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so glad your family enjoyed our facilities. We are always prompt when meeting guests request or needs. We do run a lot of great packages throughout the year, stay tuned! We hope in the future you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
4.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing