We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
New Jersey, US
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights thanks to a Groupon offer and had an amazing stay. The room was clean and well appointed. While we didn't have a view of the falls, the hotel was in a good location. And while the soundproofing was not great, it certainly didn't prevent us from sleeping at night. We had dinner at the hotel's Italian restaurant (we had a voucher for an appetizer and a bottle of wine that came with the Groupon) and liked the food. The mild buffalo wings were amazing!! (Perhaps not surprising, considering where we are...) The front staff was very nice, and when some of the local channels on our TV weren't working they promptly sent a technician to fix it. The kids spent time at the indoor pool and I worked out a bit at the fitness center; we enjoyed those amenities. Because we came in during the off-season, a lot of to-do things were closed. However, we still got to see the falls and still had a great time thanks to our hotel stay. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so glad your family enjoyed our facilities. We are always prompt when meeting guests request or needs. We do run a lot of great packages throughout the year, stay tuned! We hope in the future you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    168
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
158
138
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed here with my family for a hockey tournament. Immediately upon arrival there was a bit of a problem with my reservation. The front office manager Tina Courtemanche cleared everything up quickly, was very professional, friendly and just helpful. It makes all the difference to your experience when the staff is helpful and accomodating and I certainly think the staff here is well trained and excellent. Thank you from me and my family! ps We won the tournament!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Congrats to the team on winning the tournament! Makes the trip even better!! It was my pleasure assisting you with your reservation. We do our best to accomodate all of our guests in every way we can! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your every need was met!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our family paid a visit to the famous Niagara Falls, and we decided to choose a hotel under Sheraton hotel chain. The location and starpoints required to redeem for a free stay makes this Four Points hotel a no-brainer choice, but I suggest it's good for just one or two nights there, since the sight from Canada side is better.
Overall the service is on average for the level of Four Points, clean, roomy, quiet and comfort. But it's a little annoying with a fire alarm in one late afternoon, and no staff came out to explain the situation or give notification to come back to room. Its accommodation is on average, but it's OK because most visitors came for sightseeing instead of spending a week for vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for river view and higher floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We apoligize for the added excitement during your visit however it is to ensure safety. We are always are happy to welcome our guest that stay local to the Sheraton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a booking problem at another hotel and arrived at this hotel with out a reservation.
Upon our arrival Tina helped us cancel our room at another hotel and set us up with 2 rooms.
Rooms were fantastic. Clean, And the beds are all ways the best .
The kids enjoyed the pool.
Thank You very much to the staff and a special Thank you to Tina

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you! We all do our best to help each one of our guests in everyway we can. So glad that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Four Points by Sheraton, with a lovely view of the river. The hotel is well situated with gorgeous modern and chic rooms, and the staff were super friendly. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are glad you both enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here with a large group for 1 night only to visit Niagara Falls. I shared the room with another girl but was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms and comfort of the Queen beds we had each! It was great to have free Wifi in the room. Noise was not an issue especially since we stayed on the second floor only. Our view consisted of a carpark but considering the room would have been booked on cheap rates I didn't mind.

Would recommend it if you are on a budget :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our riverview rooms are in high demand however we do have a lot of public areas within the hotel to view the Niagara River. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I have been to this hotel twice using Groupon deals and this hotel never disappoints. Grant it, the location of the hotel is definitely off the beaten path and not where one would expect a boutique-ish hotel to be. However, it is easy to get to and centrally located to all things for the shopper/tourist with a car. The staff is very accommodating and professional and the rooms are always comfortable, designed with a touch of modern detail found in smaller boutique hotels. The rooms we have stayed in have HD LCD TVs, comfortable beds and standard furnishings. The restaurant serves good, solid Italian fare and the serving staff is great and fast. Although it looked empty during our last stay, we were impressed with the quality of the food. The view onto the Niagara river is spectacular and must be more impressive during the summer months. I would definitely recommend checking out this hotel for that weekend getaway or even for a 3-4 day stay for the family.

Room Tip: When travelling to the hotel from Canada, use the Rainbow Bridge and take the Robert Moses Expresswa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you can come enjoy our facilities during the warmer months, we have a beautiful outdoor patio over looking the Niagara River. Our guest satisfaction is our number 1 priority! We look forward to your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.