We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portage Bakery

Portage Bakery
5845 Gladstone Ave, Niagara Falls ON, Niagara Falls, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 263 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great bakery!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I came across this place by Tripadvisor. The bread was super fresh right off the oven. The selection was huge. Lots of pastries. Will visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been coming here since I was a kid, my father use to buy enough bread for the whole neighborhood and drive it back to new haven ct . Stopped in today for the first time in many years and as usual the bread still felt warm and those smells are to me what heaven must smell like. I will be back tomorrow and pick up as many loaves as I can to bring back to family and friends in pa and fl.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Italian bakery & deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Located right across street from Holiday Inn. We were there on a Sunday morning where most of the customers were locals. We had great bread, ham, cheese & cappuccino at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best bakery in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

service was very fast & the owners are so friendly giving us information where to go & see all the great events in town the goods we bough were so tasty best bakery in town

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun family trip to the bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

During our March Break family vacation in Niagara Falls, 2 of our kids were having a craving for some cupcakes. It was just minutes away from our inn and yet just outside of the crazy tourist area, so that there was plenty of parking. Staff were all helpful and friendly.

We ended up buying a box full of goodies, not just 2 cupcakes. Loved the cappuccino nanaimo bars, peanut butter brownies, mousse tart, & gingerbread cookies. We'll be making this a family tradition everytime we visit the falls.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portage Bakery also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Portage Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portage Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.