We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Falls Tours, eigth wonder educational tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Over The Falls Tours

Over The Falls Tours
1246 Pine Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
716-283-8900
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 16 activities in Niagara Falls
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Over the Falls Tours & Tranportation, a family owned and operated business since 1994 has grown to become one of the leading tour, travel and transportation companies in Niagara Falls.Over the Falls has built its reputation by providing unforgettable experiences in the Niagara Region. Our success is a result of dedication, commitment and love for the business. The owners have a combined total of 40 years experience in the tourism industry. We continue to strive for the best in quality customer service and take great pride in the services we provide.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
“Over the Falls Tours, eigth wonder educational tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our Boy Scout Troop really enjoyed this tour. It included a ride aboard the Maid of the Mist, a stop at the American Observation Tower, a stop and viewing of the Niagara River Gorge, Niagara Falls State Park, and Goat Island. We also toured the NYState Power Vista. We added a very nice Subway lunch to our tour package and ate on the grounds at the Power Vista. Our tour guide, Jim, was outstanding. Booking the tour was easy. Everyone was so friendly. They offered a nice Scout discount, too. I will be recommending this tour to all of our Scout friends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L, Public Relations Manager at Over The Falls Tours, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. The 8th wonder tour was designed with boy and girl scouts in mind and I am thrilled that your boy scout troop enjoyed themselves. Jim also was extremely happy that they enjoyed it and thanks you for the compliment. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope that you have a great season with your troop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    8
    6
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
117 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great way to see many of the sites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This tour picks you up at your location. We were picked up at 11:30 am and then we picked up two other couples. The six of us had a great time together. Our guide was Mike and he pointed out things as we drove from one destination to another. We crossed the border into Canada and visited the Canadian Falls then went up in the Sky Lon Tower. We took a ride on the Maid of the Mist.We visited the Floral Clock and stopped to see the power plants and a souvenir shop. We crossed back into the US and visited the whirlpool, Niagara Park and took the tour to the Cave of the Winds. We stopped and walked out to see the Three Sister Islands. We finished up back at our RV about 7:30 PM. It was a full day but a great tour.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L, Public Relations Manager at Over The Falls Tours, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you and your group had a wonderful time on the Canadian American Tour and you are right it is the best way to see and do all that there is to do on both sides of the border. Mike thanks you very much for your comments and was happy that you all enjoyed your day. We wish you all safe travels in your RV's. Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klrnms84
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This tour is worth the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I came to the falls for our fifth wedding anniversary. Being that I had never been before I wanted to see all of the main attractions. We were a bit confused about driving, parking, etc. so we said heck with it and signed up for the American tour. I must say this was totally worth our money! Our tour guide was Greg and he went above and beyond to ensure that our group was having an enjoyable experience. He was very knowledgeable about all things falls related. There is no way that my husband and I could have seen these sites in one day on our own. The bus was air conditioned and comfortable. we toured the whirlpool park, maid of the mist, goat island, and the cave of the winds. It was refreshing not to have to stand in line for hours to go through the attractions as Greg had our tickets for us and has us in line in no time. Overall this was a great experience and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L, Public Relations Manager at Over The Falls Tours, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Happy 5th Anniversary! I am so pleased that you had a great time with Greg on your tour. What a wonderful way to spend your anniversary here in Niagara Falls. Greg said you were wonderful and he wishes you 70 more years of marital bliss. Taking a tour really is the best way to see and do all the main sites and attractions as there is so much to see. Thank you once again and please look us up if you come back for another anniversary. Best Wishes, Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wife, daughter and boyfriend did senic tour today. The tour was a little longer than expected, and they had to get back before it was over, missing only a small part. The guide contacted another to retrieve them, and got them back in time. For this they were very grateful. The tour itself was great, the sights worth the money. The guide himself, Ricki, a little strange. Perhaps just an act? All in all, they recommend Over the Falls Tours.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L, Public Relations Manager at Over The Falls Tours, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and your recommendations. I am happy that your wife, daughter and boyfriend enjoyed their tour and said it was great. We really do strive to give the best customer service to our clients as we want their experience with us to be fun and informative. Rickie is a wonderful guide and really likes to have fun on his tours and he is definitely entertaining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Over the Falls Tour Canadian Side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We did a three hour tour of the Canadian Side of Niagara Falls with Over the Falls tours. It was an excellent and remarkable experience. We've been to Niagara Falls before, but learned so much and visited so many places that it was a scenic and educational experience. Helen, our driver, was outstanding.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L, Public Relations Manager at Over The Falls Tours, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Hello and thank you for your recent review. I am thrilled that you had an awesome time on your tour and that you learned the historical side of the falls as well as enjoying the scenic areas. Doing a sightseeing tour is truly the best way to see all there is to see in Niagara Falls. I have taken a few myself and I love the history, the dare devil stories and of course how fun and awesome our guides are. Helen thanks you very much and I have posted your review in our Welcome Center for others to view. Best Wishes, Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over The Falls Tours also viewed

 

Been to Over The Falls Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Over The Falls Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Over The Falls Tours to your Saves list