We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so much fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“not so much fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

this hotel was clean and welcoming but with poor facilities..We booked in knowing there would be no Breakfast . but surprised that there was no hair dryer in the room, no coffee making facilities, no iron. There was a 'laundry' but the dispensing machines were out of washing powder and softener. No access to a microwave either. Coffee was available from 6.00am, but I like mine before I shower and dress.
Another thing was the rooms had hard wood floors..[sticky too]..we could hear the people above us.A/C was good and on a timer

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
27
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went here in November. Horrible experience. Women at front desk was very rude. Side door was broke. Lock on door was broke in first room we stayed in so with some difficulty we got her to change our room. In second room phone was not working properly and we could not receive calls without them first having to be routed through the front desk. When we complained the women at the front desk was very rude and acted like we were being difficult and told us we had to either accept that room or leave (and the motel was mostly empty at this time). She didn't offer any type of refund for if we chose to stay and accept the faulty room, so we left. Avoid this motel 6 at all costs, it's really gone downhill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed here many times. You get what you pay for here, definalty a budget hotel (no hair dryer, no alarm clock, no extras). But, that is fine when you are looking for somewhere just to sleep. However, this hotel has undergone some renovations, newly renovated rooms, have woodlook laminate flooring. The floor is freezing cold and the room echos, which just amplifies every toilet flush from the rooms above. The new bedding is like sleeping with paper towels, bring your own blanket. The room feels like a prison cell. Certainly not somewhere I would want to stay more than 1 night

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while shopping. The room was disgusting. The carpet was dirty with sticky stuff. The bedside table was sticky and there was gum underneath it. The sheets had hairs on them! The pillow case had a brown spot on it and a towel had black stuff on it. The bedspread was hideous and unclean as well. We weren't expecting much except cleanliness. This hotel was the opposite of that. We called down to complain and the guy on the phone said he would check to see if it had been cleaned and he said it was and that he would let the manager know. After a sleepless night and we were home, we called the hotel and got the run around we finally got 20% of our money back. At 100 dollars for the night that is not nearly enough. Worst hotel ever.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Came in after 10pm stayed offer night
great friendly service
room was very clean
would come back on next trip
asked for good restaurant in the area
gave the location to amazing restaurant
close to airport and shopping malls
7 eleven open all night if you need anything

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed here 2 nights recently (we had 2 rooms), completely aware this was not going to be a fancy hotel, and offers reasonable budget rates for the bare necessity room. We just wanted a clean place to sleep for our shopping weekend.

The rooms were not very clean. In our room, the drapes were dirty, with mud (or something) stains on them. My headboard was loose and broken on the wall. The bedspreads were ripped and dirty. It was disgusting. There were no toiletries except soap (not sure if this is a norm for Motel 6). No hairdryer, no clock radio BUT a beautiful flat screen TV. We went to 3 vending machines before we were able to get any type of beverage. When we told the front desk clerk, she just shrugged her shoulders.

A budget hotel yes....but clean and comfortable...no.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear time2travel4fun - We apologize for the maintenance and service issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLBURY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

read some reviews before we went.we stayed two nights .the first night (friday) was fine I was wondering what the compaints were all about.the rooms were clean,quiet.really nothing to complain about...BUT the second night.we returnend about 7;30 .once we got out of the elevator we had to go around two kids wrestling on the floor,then we had st squeeze by the men of this group playing poker(with coolers wide open)then squeeze by the kids sitting on the floor.and lastly we had to dodge the women of this group hanging out drinking wine.all of these people were very loud.just beyond our room there was a hockey game being played in the remaining space.I asked one of the adults what was going on .he assured me it would calm down by 8;30 I should have known better.I went to the desk and was told they knew about this and were going up to deal with it.hours later called the desk and still it continued.Thanks for the great customer service motel 6 MR Bodett TURN THE LIGHT OFF."we will keep the light on for you",we will not be returning

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear David G,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the noise and guest service issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.