We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed there the third week in July 2013, for two nights. It was close to the downtown attractions and the fashion outlet mall. We were impressed how helpful the staff was with suggesting things to do in the area. There is a trolley that stops in front of the motel and takes you to the fashion mall or down to the falls. The hotel has complementary day passes for hand out, kind of a nice touch. I do agree with one other reviewer that it is certainly a "bare bones" place. There is no pool and no breakfast the good thing is the building is fairly new so it can't help be clean. We did not have our beds made or room even touched for that matter. We wold probably stay there again if push came to shove as the whole area is rather low end when it comes to Hotels/Motels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    27
    17
    15
See reviews for
41
42
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel while visiting Niagara Falls. It was very convenient to all the attractions as well as shopping and restaurants. This hotel was very clean and newly remodeled. A very good value for the money. We will definitely be staying at a motel 6 on our next vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The motel is about 10 min drive away from Niagara town and not far from the airport. It was very clean and convenient to get to. Cost wise it was around 70 dollars a night. across the road from a 7eleven store so you can buy snacks if you wish.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor I knew to pack my own shampoo & conditioner (Thanks) 1st impression, building looked new but there was a group of men hanging out drinking beers from a cooler in their trunk, & then there was the sign posted on the door demanding that you clean off your shoes before coming in, so not exactly welcoming.
Our room on the top floor, next to the ice machine, lucky us, was weirdly configured very long narrow hallway, even though the luggage rack was there if you set it up you wouldn't have been able to walk around it. And the closet? well it's only access was over the bed! yes you have to walk over the bed to get to the closet! We asked for a fridge (extra 3.00 a day) & when the manager came up to deliver it he couldn't put it in it's spot, cause there was no plug there, even he was perplexed.
The next day to find our room had not been cleaned, nothing, & we had a rollaway bed! The manager had no idea why we had the extra bed or why our room hadn't been cleaned. The second day the beds were made, in the style of your reluctant child having to do it, the trash was taken out, nothing else was done. On our last day we came home & our keys didn't work, were they trying to tell us something?
Walls are super thin, bring earplugs, fan & light in bathroom are one switch so bring a night light if you don't want to hear the fan late at night. Towels could be used as emery cloth in a pinch. No iron, no hair dryer, no pen no pad of paper this is bare bones people.
They do not give a AAA discount but they do offer a senior discount (60+)
On the plus side, It is centrally located, console yourself with ice cream at nearby De Dee's
Beds were ok, pillows kinda crummy.AC worked fine, flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the ice machine. Bottom floor if you are traveling with the family dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Me an my family stayed in room 304 we had no problems but the the dryer only dries your clothes for 20 min so have extra quarters an my remote needed battery's other than that nice clean placeto stay CINTI.OHIO

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

First place I ever stayed, except for a no tell motel, that did not furnish shampoo in the room! Realized it in the morning, prior to having to attend a meeting, and no time to go to the front desk to ask for some (as I was told would have been required, because they don't leave it in the rooms. Anyway, a musty odor within the room, dried soda spots on the desk, a mattress that was lumpier than an old taxicab seat. Did have great pressure in the shower as a plus! Senior rate was a whopping sixty some cents lower than their $69 dollar rate sign in the lobby (reserved as a senior on line) as it was $68.39 plus 13% tax. And... and... and... the free coffee in the lobby was only available from 6am to 11am. Once in the area there were a whole slew of hotels and motels on the "strip", which sure would have been much better, many of which also included free breakfast, according to their sign. So, glad they left the light on for me, but will certainly become my first and last stay at that particular Motel 6.

Room Tip: This is still over 6 miles from the "American Falls", so don't be deceived by believin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Gene F – We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness, odor and comfort issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
716 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I guess we paid for the excellent location - not too far from the falls: $97 tax included (I'm surprised someone said they paid only $42). The room had a funny smell - probably because we were on the dog floor (!), the team provided Febreze. They were all pleasant and quick at their job.

This Motel 6 despite its tiny rooms (photos very accurate including ridiculous bed covers) seems to have been recently renovated, clean bathroom, flat screen TV. We liked our room 108 for view on grass rather then on the parking lot.

Free coffee and tea in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for view on grass if you are on the ground floor (mandatory if you have a pet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#21 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#22 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.