We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I got a great price on the room The hotel looks like it's brand new the beds are very comfortable looks like new carpeting The bathroom was large and spacious and a bowl sink very modern I was very impressed. This hotel is only 2 miles to the fashion outlets very very close

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
42
45
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed at this hotel twice now and we are satisfied as it is a very simple basic hotel for the cost. Would recommend this hotel as it is completely the right price for the accommodations. Location close to casino, restaurants but about 20 min drive to outlet malls. Continental breakfast is just fine, good hot coffee, juices, waffles, toast, pastries, cereals. Very friendly staff and fit our needs just fine. As with most hotels of this quality they do need to upgrade the front desk and general appearance like the carpet. Again just fine that fit our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this Motel after having to change plans due to the weather, it was clean, cozy, and the staff were very nice. The location was great close to everything. We will for sure stay there again. The only thing we could think of that they could do, is add an alarm clock to the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a very basic motel, priced right for the accommodations you get most times (not during Bills home games) Walls are thin and bring your conditioner etc. Good location for shopping, great breakfast place down the street called Como's

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We reserved a room for the night at this motel because it was the only one we could find that accepted dogs over 25lbs, and we have 2 that were traveling with us, each over 75lbs! The cost was just under $60/night, and we had some reservations about the cleanliness of the room. We were glad to find out that the room, although small and very basic, was very clean. If you choose this motel, bring your own tissues and hair dryer, because none are provided, but if you are traveling with your pets and need a pet-friendly and clean place to spend a night or 2, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: If you have dogs, a room on the first floor near the side door is preferable. They have a large yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

To our surprise we thought we got a good deal till we saw the room! very very basic - guess it's true - you get what you pay for - except it was still $123.16 for 1 night! Was very disappointed. You could hear everything, I think the walls were made with paper or at least no insulation for sure! We heard the people in other rooms, people in bathrooms, people in corridors - it was awful. And...no toiletry items, i mean no soap, no, body wash, no shampoo, no cream rinse, nothing! no hair dryer! NO BIBLE (isn't that just common practice)? We booked 2 queen beds but when we went to our room it was 2 doubles, when asked they said - sorry we only have doubles! The closet wasn't a closet it was just a coat bar in a knook but you had to climb over the bed to get to it! No dressers in this room either. Very Very Disappointed - will never return!

Room Tip: as far as i can see - there aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Came to this motel on Labor Day. This was the only motel with normal price (which was also very high for war it gives you). This is a nice new building with clean rooms - that's all. No extras exept coffee in the morning and free wifi. If you need shampoo you should ask for it in the reception desk...location is so-so : there are some fast food restaurants nearby but really nothing special. For one night it is ok. If you plan to stay more - find something else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#20 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#21 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.