We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“In a word basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The best way to describe this hotel is basic. We were just looking for a place at a reasonable price that was clean and comfortable so we booked here. It seems relatively new and the rooms were clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. If you are looking for much more than that you will need to pay more and stay else where. The bathroom literally offered a small bar of soap and towels. Like I said though we were just looking or a relatively cheap place to stay. It was $75.99 per night. You are paying more because of where you are. The thing that really made me angry though was that it advertised a complimentary continental breakfast. Well they do not offer this anymore. I did not feel the price of this hotel was worth it for no bathroom amenities and no breakfast. We had a tour booked the next day of the falls and they picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel. So we were quite rushed in the morning trying to get some breakfast before our 8:30 pick up. We ended up going down the road to Denny's and they put a rush on things for us. The motel did have a pretty good location depending on what you are looking for. It was close to restaurants and quite a few and it was close to the Fashion outlets. Not walking distance to the falls though but you are not paying inflated restaurant prices and the drive was not far to the falls. Overall I am not sure I would stay again. It would depend on the price they were offering. I felt ripped off because of the false advertising around the breakfast that caused us to rush which was an inconvenience to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
27
35
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We booked two rooms for one night and all in all, we were very comfortable. Very reasonably priced and the room was fine. Staff was pleasant and come again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment trip and decided to find something when we got there. This was the best price for a hotel that wasn't horrid as some of the others I stopped in that wasn't sold out or too high for a quick last minute thing. It was a clean room with no hair dryer or any other amenities. You can ask for shampoo at the desk and it is in a small packet that is the type you tear open as would get as a sample in a store. I haven't needed to travel with a blow dryer for over 6 years or more. It was fine for a quick overnighter. The new super 8 looked awesome in the hotel booklet I had but it was sold out. Also this one is not as close to the falls but of course the price by the falls was more, yet reasonable for some of the mid range brand name hotels, but not what I wanted to pay this time. Also no breakfast buffet here but it said breakfast coupon in the booklet. Girl at the desk said tHey don't do that here at this one anymore

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

No lotions, shampoo, hairdryer, Kleenex and barely enough towels for 2 people. Thi8s 3 story hotel has only 1 luggage cart!! Clean rooms and bath and a very comfortable bed with good pillows. A good place for a one night stay at a VERY reasonable price.

Room Tip: Book on line early for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed there the end of June. This motel brings "NO FRILLS" to an even higher level! No shampoo, no clock, no breakfast (as advertised), no coffee maker and no toilet seat lid (to put anything on while showering). Two of the smallest pillow I ever put my head on. We learned a very good lesson thought. We now check the rooms before we check in!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed at the end of June 2012 for $110. Very expensive for this hotel (due to time of year). First time staying and we knew what we were getting. Low frills, no amenities, etc. Everything was fine upon check in, and my girlfriend and I both took showers and went to sleep. My girlfriend woke up to use the bathroom and discovered 3 small to medium sized cockroaches crawling on the floor in the bathroom. We immediately packed our bags and went to the front desk, where instead of apologies we received accusation of potentially lying to get a free few hours. (I killed the cockroaches and flushed them down the toilet immediately...guess I will be taking pictured before killing them for now on). Instead of offering another room, free night, discount...the manager at the counter asked sarcastically, "What do you want me to do?". We protested enough to receive a full refund, and left immediately. Will not be returning. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Visited Niagara Falls on weekend and stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent price and room service. The staffs at the desk and cleaning crew were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Motel offers great location. Just minutes away from Outlet malls and restaurants. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Motel looks new.

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay here on my next visit. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.