We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“In a word basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The best way to describe this hotel is basic. We were just looking for a place at a reasonable price that was clean and comfortable so we booked here. It seems relatively new and the rooms were clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. If you are looking for much more than that you will need to pay more and stay else where. The bathroom literally offered a small bar of soap and towels. Like I said though we were just looking or a relatively cheap place to stay. It was $75.99 per night. You are paying more because of where you are. The thing that really made me angry though was that it advertised a complimentary continental breakfast. Well they do not offer this anymore. I did not feel the price of this hotel was worth it for no bathroom amenities and no breakfast. We had a tour booked the next day of the falls and they picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel. So we were quite rushed in the morning trying to get some breakfast before our 8:30 pick up. We ended up going down the road to Denny's and they put a rush on things for us. The motel did have a pretty good location depending on what you are looking for. It was close to restaurants and quite a few and it was close to the Fashion outlets. Not walking distance to the falls though but you are not paying inflated restaurant prices and the drive was not far to the falls. Overall I am not sure I would stay again. It would depend on the price they were offering. I felt ripped off because of the false advertising around the breakfast that caused us to rush which was an inconvenience to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    27
    17
    15
See reviews for
40
42
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We booked two rooms for one night and all in all, we were very comfortable. Very reasonably priced and the room was fine. Staff was pleasant and come again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was a spur of the moment trip and decided to find something when we got there. This was the best price for a hotel that wasn't horrid as some of the others I stopped in that wasn't sold out or too high for a quick last minute thing. It was a clean room with no hair dryer or any other amenities. You can ask for shampoo at the desk and it is in a small packet that is the type you tear open as would get as a sample in a store. I haven't needed to travel with a blow dryer for over 6 years or more. It was fine for a quick overnighter. The new super 8 looked awesome in the hotel booklet I had but it was sold out. Also this one is not as close to the falls but of course the price by the falls was more, yet reasonable for some of the mid range brand name hotels, but not what I wanted to pay this time. Also no breakfast buffet here but it said breakfast coupon in the booklet. Girl at the desk said tHey don't do that here at this one anymore

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

No lotions, shampoo, hairdryer, Kleenex and barely enough towels for 2 people. Thi8s 3 story hotel has only 1 luggage cart!! Clean rooms and bath and a very comfortable bed with good pillows. A good place for a one night stay at a VERY reasonable price.

Room Tip: Book on line early for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed there the end of June. This motel brings "NO FRILLS" to an even higher level! No shampoo, no clock, no breakfast (as advertised), no coffee maker and no toilet seat lid (to put anything on while showering). Two of the smallest pillow I ever put my head on. We learned a very good lesson thought. We now check the rooms before we check in!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed at the end of June 2012 for $110. Very expensive for this hotel (due to time of year). First time staying and we knew what we were getting. Low frills, no amenities, etc. Everything was fine upon check in, and my girlfriend and I both took showers and went to sleep. My girlfriend woke up to use the bathroom and discovered 3 small to medium sized cockroaches crawling on the floor in the bathroom. We immediately packed our bags and went to the front desk, where instead of apologies we received accusation of potentially lying to get a free few hours. (I killed the cockroaches and flushed them down the toilet immediately...guess I will be taking pictured before killing them for now on). Instead of offering another room, free night, discount...the manager at the counter asked sarcastically, "What do you want me to do?". We protested enough to receive a full refund, and left immediately. Will not be returning. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Visited Niagara Falls on weekend and stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent price and room service. The staffs at the desk and cleaning crew were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Motel offers great location. Just minutes away from Outlet malls and restaurants. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Motel looks new.

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay here on my next visit. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#20 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#22 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 9100 Niagara Falls Blvd, Route 290 Exit #22, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.