We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a new boutique hotel very reasonably priced on the American side of the falls.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Giacomo

Save Saved
You added The Giacomo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Giacomo
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   222 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Niagara Falls
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a new boutique hotel very reasonably priced on the American side of the falls.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Very new. Very personal service. Very friendly, Probably an adult hotel, but so attentive and kind to our children. It was exceedingly clean for a refurbished building. Accomodations were all well thought out. Upscale decorating. We were in a King with jacuzzi which had a very spacious bath. They accept AAA, etc, so ask for a better room rate. It is off season too, but for our family, the falls in winter, the State Park, all iced up is just as beautiful as ever. Continental breakfast included was more than appropriate with fresh fruit, eggs, etc. Great restaurants on the American side, or go over to Canada for entertainment. There is an interior observation deck on the 18th floor. A much less expensive and more upscale location. Try this boutique hotel if you have not had the experience before.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    112
    36
    12
    15
See reviews for
93
254
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wheatfield ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

New to Niagara Falls, the Giacomo was more than a pleasant surprise, it was a delightful experience. This is an office building transformed into a boutique hotel, with each room being its own unique experience. The staff was extremely accommodating and made you feel like you were a personal guest at their home. The accommodations were first class. This is truly a hidden gem and a welcome addition to the Niagara Region. Your visit to Niagara Falls would not be complete without a least a stop in to this hotel. Truly a unique and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010 via mobile

My fiance' and I had a nice little weekend getaway this weekend to the falls. We initially planed to stay at the Seneca Niagara casino (which is the nicest in the are) but came across the Giacomo via internet. We were BEYOND impressed with the decor, very helpful staff and size of our room. We had the jacuzzi/fireplace suite. Very romantic and tasteful.

We have already made our reservations for Valentines weekend. We love the Giacomo!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Beautiful accomodations, attentive and friendly staff, comfortably modern yet historically beautiful building.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Giacomo this month on business. Mr. Oliver and his team are warm and welcoming. I felt as though I had made a long journey back to a familiar place and had a chance to spend some time with old friends.

My room was spacious, immaculate and extremely comfortable. I can't image someone having a need that the Giacomo couldn't meet.

Even though I was there on business, when I left the Giacomo I felt revitalized physically and spiritually, much like the building itself. I look forward to my next stay at the Giacomo.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

The New York side of Niagara Falls is not the most cosmopolitan of places -- more like a blend of touristy and seedy. One notable exception is "The Giacomo" hotel, just a few blocks from the falls, in an elegant 1920's era art deco former office tower. Inside, the long-abandoned building has been renovated and restored to plush, boutique glory -- call it "soft contemporary". Loft-style but without the minimalism and hard lines.

Surrounding the hotel are much less impressive cheap low-rise buildings (it is directly adjacent to a Days Inn), and you'll need to use their (free) valet service to park in the gated lot. But at least you'll be in the nicest building on the block, if not all of Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glennony
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Excellent hotel. Revamped an old building in an excellent place to stay. Close to the Falls and close to the Casino. Great location. The staff is amazing, willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Giacomo

Address: 222 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Giacomo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giacomo The premiere luxury boutique hotel in Niagara Falls. Experience the majestic wonder of Niagara Falls in the world-class setting of the Giacomo Hotel - Niagara's only upscale boutique hotel. The epitome of Art Deco Architecture, the Giacomo has been completely renovated to feature ultra-modern innovations and the highest standards of personal service to satisfy the needs of the most discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Giacomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Giacomo Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Giacomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.