We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge at the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Rainbow Boulevard & 2nd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“Really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Never again. The dude with the glasses at the front desk was the slowest/rudest person I've ever seen. The Indian restaurant did stink up the area & the parking sucked, but the housekeeper was friendly and even moved her car so we could FINALLY park. The rooms were clean, but the wall paper was falling off & the heat wasn't all that great either. The price wasn't to bad..but I won't be coming back until they get a new front desk clerk & a bigger parking lot!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    25
    11
    50
See reviews for
30
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location is very convenient and just 5 minutes from thr Falls and all main attractions! There is an Internet access in the lobby, and a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning (which is not diverse, but a cup of coffee and a couple of muffins do their work). The staff is pleasant and helpful, always ready to assist. I definitely recommend the Econo Lodge to budget travellers who would like to get a great location for less money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTLE ROCK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The only redeeming factor was the location --- towels like small brillo pads, pillows like pancake, sheets thin as toilet paper, toilet rocked back and forth, key wouldn't work -- it took over an hour to change the battery in the door so we could get back in.....to name a few dissatisfying points. The property should be torn down and rebuilt from the ground up. I could go on and on -- but that is enough!

Room Tip: There isn't one.....a good room that is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I did a lot of research about hotels in the area and found that this Econolodge is the least expensive hotel with great access to the Falls. Service is really good, everybody is really nice and always smile. They told us that they are remodeling the hotel. Can't wait to come back next year to see what they've done!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - you can even see the mist from the Falls and Canadian skyline from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the worst hotel I've been in my life. The people at the front desk are extremely rude.
Everything is dirty in this hotel....the carpet, the elevators and the rooms (we were in two different rooms and they were all the same)....The pillow smelled like they have never washed the sheets....we also had a big leaking in the bathroom from the sealing right into the WC, we asked to be moved to another room but they just said "we can't, we are full" and no other facilities.
Please stay away of this hotel, is horrible!! I wouldn't recommend it even to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my husband and teen sons just to visit the falls, since we'd never been. This hotel is super convenient, within walking distance to the state park, as well as the Seneca Niagara Casino, which was right behind it. Yes, the hotel needs to be updated a bit, the hallways are a bit tired looking and the parking lot is small but really, how much time do you spend in the hotel when you're visiting a place like this? Our room was clean and comfortable; we had requested the king/double room and a rollaway bed, which was waiting in the room for us without having to ask. We had no problem connecting to their wi-fi in the room. The front desk clerk was super nice and made very helpful suggestions on what to do first at the falls. Plus the rates were extremely reasonable. I really can't complain about anything. Okay, the towels were a little scratchy - satisfied?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel was outdated and nothing fancy but it is within walking distance to The Niagara state park (1 block) and to the downtown attractions (2-3 blocks). A few downsides are the parking lot is very small, no continental breakfast or even free coffee(which the site states) Not a bad experience if you are just looking for a place to shower and sleep. Next trip we will probally stay at the Holiday Inn Express across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls

Address: 200 Rainbow Boulevard & 2nd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.