We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn By The Falls

Ramada Inn By The Falls
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramada Inn By The Falls
Save
You added Ramada Inn By The Falls to your Saves list
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel for one day in May 2013. The location is near the university and is excellent . Hotel is very good with clean rooms. Breakfast was better than other hotels I had visited .It is also close to the Falls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I bought this hotel off of Travelocity for a dicounted rate, which I thought was great, upon check-in they didnt have my reservation and they were going to charge me double the price. I told them I had already paid for the room, they "understood" and said I would only be charged parking on my card that was provided.

Two days later I have a charge from Ramada and Travelocity, amazing - I called and let them know of the double charge, they said they would change it immediately and send me a receipt. I have received niether.

Amazing.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Price is very good..Well taken into account its winter. One big negative is wall seem to be paper thin. You could hear everything going on outside of your room but otherwise, clean and its good location and the price makes it a worthwhile conideration

Room Tip: If its safe and clean and price good you are 90% there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is not very expensive but for the money is worted.
It is a aprox. 10-15 minutes walking from the Niagara Falls and from the main events
there. Bed is fine,the cleaning staff neads to be more happy to do there job more faster and whenever it is usefull,not to be reminded to provide same .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Newark, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed for MDW sat-mon. Paid $250. This hotel is walking distance to all the sites including the falls, skylon tower and the ferris wheel location where you will find a lot of things to do such as mini-golfing & wax museums etc... Parking is $12 which is not a lot considering its a hotel and you have to pay for parking everywhere in Niagara falls area. Rooms were nice and clean. Not bad for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I recommend staying in this hotel as this is a very cheap place to stay with all the minimum required facilites for a comfortable stay. Highly recommended for budgeted people.!!!! This hotel also offered me a complementary breakfast when I had visited it. It has a good service and gives complementary wifi service.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The balcony was overlooking the DUMPSTER.
$12 daily parking :-(
They charged us $17.00 for a magazine in the room which we never saw.
Front desk not helpful or friendly.
IHOP pancake housein this Hotel charges DOUBLE what they do in the States
HOUSEKEEPING prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Inn By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn By The Falls

Address: 219 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Inn By The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Inn By The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.