We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn By The Falls

Ramada Inn By The Falls
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramada Inn By The Falls
Save Saved
You added Ramada Inn By The Falls to your Saves list
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Close to the Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is not very expensive but for the money is worted.
It is a aprox. 10-15 minutes walking from the Niagara Falls and from the main events
there. Bed is fine,the cleaning staff neads to be more happy to do there job more faster and whenever it is usefull,not to be reminded to provide same .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Newark, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed for MDW sat-mon. Paid $250. This hotel is walking distance to all the sites including the falls, skylon tower and the ferris wheel location where you will find a lot of things to do such as mini-golfing & wax museums etc... Parking is $12 which is not a lot considering its a hotel and you have to pay for parking everywhere in Niagara falls area. Rooms were nice and clean. Not bad for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I recommend staying in this hotel as this is a very cheap place to stay with all the minimum required facilites for a comfortable stay. Highly recommended for budgeted people.!!!! This hotel also offered me a complementary breakfast when I had visited it. It has a good service and gives complementary wifi service.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The balcony was overlooking the DUMPSTER.
$12 daily parking :-(
They charged us $17.00 for a magazine in the room which we never saw.
Front desk not helpful or friendly.
IHOP pancake housein this Hotel charges DOUBLE what they do in the States
HOUSEKEEPING prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed there some time ago, but the memory is still vivid, as it was by far the worst hotel experience ever, and it wasn't even that cheap.

Parking was a concern, there are not enough spaces on the so-called parking lot next to the hotel, and there is no parking on the street. And even if you do manage to park your car on the hotel parking lot, you spend the night wondering if you'll find it in the morning, because the parking is poorly light and looks very sketchy.

The the guy at the reception didn't seem like he cared much about us, but as we only stayed a night and didn't ask for anything more than the key, we didn't have problems.

The room, however, was beyond imagination. There was a used Q-tip right in the middle of the room when we entered; the sheets smelled; there were spiderwebs on the dirty windows, and trash left in the trashcan. In the evening, it reeked of food from the restaurant downstairs (and our room was on one of the top floors!). The walls are so thin that during the night, we were woken up by the neighbors having sex, but I could tell they were actually trying to keep it down.

When checking out in the morning, we and fellow guests were left standing at the reception for about 20 minutes while no one was able to tell us where the receptionist was. Sucks if you have a plane to catch.

Location is good, but definitely not enough to compensate for the dismal conditions. Just don't stay there.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Good for the money. Ever hotel was horribly overpriced. Restaurant at hotel was good...not great...and had reasonable prices

Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Inn By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn By The Falls

Address: 219 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Inn By The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Inn By The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.