We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls, insufficient parking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thin walls, insufficient parking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got a good price because it's the off season but the hotel was full and quite noisy due to thin walls or minimal insulation.

Both parking lots were full but they told us they would valet park. When I returned in the evening, we had trouble pulling into the drop-off cut out on the road because others had left their vehicles such that they were taking up more room than needed and there was no hotel staff managing the situation. One driver was still with his vehicle and we got him to move enough that we could get the car out of the flow of traffic. When I went in and asked for valet park, they initially told me "that's over" indicating they weren't doing any more valet parking that night. Obviously that was unacceptable, so I pushed and they agreed to take care of it. They took our keys and gave us a valet slip. When we came out in the morning, the car was still on the road, in the drop-off area exactly where we had left it, so I presume it stayed there all night.

The rooms were ok, about what you'd expect in a low-end hotel. I would only stay here again if cost was a concern and it's all that was available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    53
    24
    46
See reviews for
80
53
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights Sept 30 and )ct 1, 2012. Checkin was confusing as the girl could not find my reservation even with my copy of confirmation. Also, when we called down to front desk, the girl said that the safe is included in price of room, but at checkout there was a $1.50 charge for the safe, front desk was not to receptive when we brought this up the next morning. Other than that, hotel and room was clean, and within walking distance of Seneca Casino, but do not know if I would want to walk around after dark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Hotel over labor day weekend. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and we were able to get adjoining rooms with the couple we were traveling with. The only complaint I have was the air conditioning did not work very well. It did not work at all when we first got there, but service came to the room within 10 minutes and got it working. After that it ran fine, was loud, but it kept the room cool. The location is great for all falls attractions. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

There's nothing exceptional about this hotel but we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the bathroom seemed to have been renovated in the last few years. The beds were ok but the pillows were nice. The staff at the front desk was pretty helpful. Parking is not so fun but if you can't get a spot on property, they will valet for free. You can walk pretty much everywhere you need to from here including the falls, state park, some of the chain restaurants, etc. I recommend getting a room on the side that faces Canada. While you can't see the falls, you can see the rising mist so in the morning we saw a lot of pretty rainbows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The location is very convenient for walking to Niagara Falls, Rainbow Bridge to/from Canada, and rhe Seneca Niagara Casino. But......
Very limited parking, a predominantly Foreign (asian and middle eastern/indian) occupancy makes me as an American feel as a stranger in my own Land! If you stay at this Hotel be prepared to mingle with large numbers of family members in the lounge areas, elevators, and pool and hot tubs. Don't be surprised to see the hot tub teeming with children ibathing in pants and deesses! The room itself was adequate but for the price should have had a small frig and microwave. The shower water pressure was insufficient. The sink didn't drain. The TV was a nice flat screen tho. The front desk help was inidifferent and appeared to be annoyed with having to serve the guests!
I will not be a repeat guest at this Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Our stay on 4th of July weekend stay @ niagra falls, this was the one which I will not recommend to any one unless you are out of choices..Rooms are good along with location close to falls.. That's an advantage..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first trip taking a pet and as such I'd never known how limiting the hotel choice becomes when looking for a pet friendly hotel.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. Check in was very easy, staff was nice and attended to our needs expeditiously and the concierge was great!
Our room was clean, the pool sufficed for 3 overly tired kids, and the restaurant/bar area met all of our needs. The location was second to none. We were able to walk everywhere with ease.
If traveling with pets, I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Address: 240 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.