We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay vs hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel
Save
You added Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel to your Saves list
423 Rainbow Blvd. South, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Toronto
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay vs hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Just visiting Niagara Fall New York to see the falls from the US side (we're from Canada so nice ot have another perspective). Location is great short walk to Casino, short walk to the walk along the gore of the falls. Short walk to restaurants, although most restaurants in the downtown core are all Indian food. But there are a few others to choose from (Wine on Thirds absolutely fabulous meal). Rooms in the B & B are nice, clean each seems to have a theme. Each has it's own bathroom. Each room also has it's own air conditioner and fan. I'm a light sleeper so having the air con on all night was a bit of a pain... but if it's not needed no issues. Only negative comment I have is that the dining area and front room smelled musty and old when you first walk in. Rest of house was fine though. She has two cats that are very friently but just an fyi if you have allergies. They aren't allowed upstairs. All in all a great visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed here while passing through Niagara Falls on a weekend trip to another nearby destination. It was exactly what we were looking for: an affordable alternative to the low-rated hotels near the Falls on the NY side. The room was small but adequate. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The location was a short walk from the Falls, so we got to see a lot without having to drive anywhere. The only drawback was that the innkeeper had a rather negative outlook on things --like bringing your cranky aunt along on what would otherwise be a fun weekend getaway. That minor point aside, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this B&B to anyone passing through Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Found this b&b through an Internet search and my wife and I were glad we did. The owner/inkeeper Laura Lee was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. She made us feel at home and provided us with insider tips to help first-timers to the Niagara area like ourselves navigate the area attractions like pros. The house itself was lovely, comfortable and decorated with numerous antiques and furnishings making it feel like a home away from home. Slept peacefully and in the morning we were treated to an exceptional breakfast with fresh fruits, homemade cinnamon rolls, canadian bacon and "cheesy" eggs (a specialty of the house). Couple that with the excellent location (10 minute walk to the falls) and the outstanding value of the nightly rate and you've got a real winner. We will definitely be staying there on our next trip and would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get a great deal on a b&b in the Niagra Falls area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Her name Laura Lee is very fitting to her history:
"The laurel tree or sweet bay tree symbolic of honor and victory".
Only because of Laura Lee, I have gotten into the habit of making a weekend trip to the Niagara Falls an annual present to my children. My children go crazy for her homemade cinnamon rolls. I would like the breakfast to last all day to enjoy her advice, company, and stories in the cozy atmosphere Laura Lee seems to create so effortlessly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were married at Niagara Falls in May, 2010 and I can't even begin to tell you how fantastic Laura Lee is. We had corresponded several months prior to the wedding and she took care of every arrangement for us...cake, flowers, photographer, someone to do my hair. She recommended the Red Coach Inn for our reception dinner, which also was an excellent choice. I was your typical "nervous bride" and I never got the impression I was bothering her with my questions. The B&B was breathtaking, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We originally wanted have our wedding by the rapids, but rain forced us indoors. The Wedding Chapel was GORGEOUS and I would not have changed a thing...Laura Lee goes way above and beyond and I would recommend this B&B to anyone who's looking for a wedding, or just to get away to relax on vacation. You will NOT be disappointed!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Laura Lee was a fantastic Hostess. She made sure our visit was very comfortable and relaxing. It was so much better than staying at a hotel. She provided us with information on places to eat and visit. Her homemade cinnamon rolls were to die for!! It was my husband's first time in a Bed and Breakfast and he was very impressed. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

The B&B is right in the center of Niagara Falls. The owner is really friendly and helpfull. A nice breakfast after own choise is included, as well as quick wifi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel

Address: 423 Rainbow Blvd. South, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Rainbow House Bed And Breakfast And Wedding Chapel Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow House b&b And Wedding Chapel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow House Bed and Breakfast and Wedding Chapel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.