We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6625 Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Friends and I went for a shopping weekend and stayed here 1 night. Room was ok size and good price however bathroom was broken and obviously not cleaned. No bath towels provided. Sheets/bedding ok, heating worked well. No overhead lights in room so when first entering (we checked in after dark) stumbled about trying to find a light switch that did not exist. There were about 3 lamps in main room that provided good light.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2014
It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Worst hotel we ever saw. Room was dirty.bathroom was so dirty just like a public toilet . Infact public toilets are cleaner than this hotel. Full of mold and mild dew. sheets and bed were unclean. I guess never washed. They don't know what cleanliness is. Never stay there you will go nuts. Bugs in bathroom

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Surprisingly clean, carpets were new, bathroom was clean except that the frame leading out of bathroom was damaged in our room. Our room was roomy and can easily accommodate the 5 family members (unlike the other motels on the streets who would only allow 4 people, or else book a 2nd room!!) Would book a room here with my family again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Room was very small. No proper place for breakfast. Drawers were broken. No glasses in the room. Even bathroom was not as clean. Only good thing is it was close to the falls. Will look out for other place to stay while visiting next time.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were a bit run down but they were clean, spacious and cheap. Very close to the Niagara Falls, which is why we stayed there. Great for family and road trips! The service was great and even though we arrived at 1am, they were ready for us and had everything ready.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

There is absolutely nothing good to say about this place. There were mice turds everywhere! No glasses in the room. We had to go to the front desk for ice and get styrofoam coffee cups. We didn't even shower in this place for fear of what might come out of the faucets. Just absolutely disgusting. Unless you are extremely desperate, don't stay in this stomach turning dump.

Room Tip: When you see the Red Carpet sign, don't stop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauble Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

booked the room ahead and we were stuck with it, everything worked in the room and the man on front desk was vey nice, but the room needed an up date and a good cleaning bathroom s filthy , would not recommend this place there are to many others to choose from in this area.

Room Tip: wouldn't recommend any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 6625 Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new management. Also rooms are newly renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Niagara Falls
Red Carpet Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.