We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value- parking troubles.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge at the Falls North to your Saves list
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5919 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value- parking troubles.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a decent hotel- the rooms were spacious and cleaner than I expected. Our room had a mini fridge which was very useful. The bed was comfortable. It is located within 5 minutes of the outlets and within 10 minutes of the falls and casinos. There is also a casino shuttle to and from. My only problems were parking (the lot is designed ineptly, and we had to park as far as we could possibly get from our room) and the housekeeper. The housekeeper kept knocking on the door starting at 7:30 am. On a Sunday, this was really aggravating. We reported it to the desk. Overall, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    64
    55
    27
    17
See reviews for
86
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We paid $54 plus tax at this Econolodge. Very cheap indeed. The place is clean and maintained fairly well. It's very close to the Fashion Outlet Mall and the parking lot is always full of cars from Ontario. In our room we had two queen size beds. The bathroom was quite small. The sink was in the corner of the room, not as part of the bathroom itself. The walls are fairly thin and we were disturbed around 3 a.m. by a late arriving group. Continental breakfast is included, but does not have much on offer. Coffee, orange juice, muffins, bagels and waffles.

The bottom line is this place is fine for a night considering the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room well back from the road. Rooms near the metal staircases may be get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Though it is a 10 to 15 min drive from the falls, this place is a nice bargain. Not top notch, you get rooms for what you paid.

The hotel has a nice reception where you can talk with the folks there about the place, tours etc. Lots of pamphlets and informative books in the stand on the places to visit.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for the past three years because it's so inexpensive and since we're going shopping it's definitely a cheap stay. Although this year I must say that I was quite leary to stay here. The weekend before ours, friends had stayed here and they got bed-bugs. Yuck! I thoroughly checked our bed and room before settling in but I think next year I'll pay that little bit extra for piece of mind!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here in September on business. Area is mostly industrial and a little bit on the shady side. Hotel itself seemed ok. Children appeared to be enjoying the pool and play area. Room was spacious. Room cleanliness was poor. No attention to detail. Walls were in poor shape. The free trolley ride to the Falls was easy to take advantage of and was a nice way to see the Falls. After returning from my trip I felt pretty good about having gotten this opportunity and thus overall satisfied with the hotel. The next morning while eating breakfast, I saw one of the housekeepers stroll up to the area, her child in tow, flicking her cigarette but down while pulling the door open to enter through the breakfast area. The look on her face revealed the exact amount of enthusiam I imagined went into cleaning these rooms. All in all though, still not a bad deal at this point.

After arriving at the job, I was informed I would need to stay in the area again that night, so I called and booked a room again. My original room was not available and I was given one in the corner of the complex. This room proved to be even less clean and more beaten up. I did my usual inspection for bed bugs and found no traces, so I figured it would make due for the night. To my horror however, I awoke around midnight to find a bed bug crawling toward me from the adjacent pillow. i jumped up and flipped on the light and it scuttled under the pillow. I pulled up the pillow and got a good look at it, positively identifying it as a bed bug. I attempted to retrieve my camera but it ran away before I could return. I checked again and could not find it so I gathered my things and checked out. My card was not charged and the kid at the desk was apologetic and said they would check into it in the morning and if any evidence was found they would shut the room down until it was treated. I explained that they probably would not find any evidence as I did not.

The hotel may say that they did not find any evidence but just remember that unless there is a total infestation, there may not be any visual evidence. I learned this the hard way and am positive of what I saw. They can hide anywhere and if there are only a few can be difficult to detect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pros:
- very solid price
- stuff are unbelievably friendly...
- provides free bus direct from hotel to niagara falls, otherwise location is not attractive
- breakfast (in comparison with other similar hotels in usa) is above averege


cons:
- room (i havent seen smaller toilet yet, windows were locked) and other facilities (snack and game room...if you can called it like that)are below average
- cleanliness is very douptfull -> one of the cleansheet on bed smelled like they were not clean at all
- swimingpool is in the center of parking....they would not needed it at all

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here a few times for cross-border shopping trips and it was good enough for overnight stays. You get what you pay for so if you're picky, don't choose this hotel since you won't be getting a 4* star room. Good location, just off the I90, very close to Fashion Outlets, Target, Walmart, etc. They offer free parking & breakfast of muffins & waffles .. good place for those on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Address: 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls North 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge at the Falls North, a Niagara Falls NY hotel, is near Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall.Situated along Interstate 190, the Econo Lodge® at the Falls North is just minutes from the amazing Niagara Falls and many area attractions. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino and Casino Niagara are only minutes from this Spanish-style villa. This Niagara Falls, NY hotel is minutes from Martin's Fantasy Island amusement park, Clifton Hill entertainment and shopping promenade and the famous Skylon Tower, which offers spectacular views of the Falls. A free seasonal shuttle service is available to area attractions.Be sure to take a jet boat excursion, helicopter ride or Maid of the Mist boat ride to get an up-close look at the falls. Guests can also take a trip to MarineLand aquarium and theme park, the Aquarium of Niagara and the Cave of the Winds tours. Experience many wonderful area restaurants and browse the stores at the nearby outlet mall.This charming New York hotel offers amenities like a free deluxe continental breakfast including Belgian waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and free coffee.Guests of this Niagara Falls, NY hotel can relax in the gazebo, outdoor heated pool and sundeck, while the kids discover the playground and game room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, data port telephones in all rooms and voice mail.All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with hot tubs.Microwave and refrigerator rentals are offered. A laundry room, a gift shop and a picnic area are located on the premises for added convenience. We do offer a free seasonal trolley to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls North Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge at the Falls North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.